DTUBE EXCLUSIVE! | Five NEEDS in my LIFE!

in #dtube6 years ago


What's up DTube!

In this DTube exclusive video, I want to talk about five needs in my life!

This video is a response to @advenuroussoul's video he did a few days back. He asked his viewers to write down five needs they have in their life. Not just things that you want, but things that you can't live without! I thought this was such a great exercise, so I responded and listed my five needs.

Here they are:

  1. Meaningful human connection. Genuine relationships with people I can give love to and receive love from.
  2. Personal space. I need a place to call my own. Somewhere I can shut a door and have my alone time. Preferably a van I can live/travel in, and still have a roof over my head. :)
  3. Financial security. This is something I've never really valued and I still don't hold it very highly, but having at least a bit of a bank roll saved up so I can feel secure about my immediate future, financially. If I don't have it stress/worry rolls in, and all the things I'm really trying to enjoy and are meaningful for me are disrupted.
  4. Good behavior. I need to be positive and treat people nicely, and spread positive energy. I often fail at this and the negativity kills me. I need to be better at showing love to everyone. Not overreacting and judging people too quickly.
  5. To explore. I've always felt this deep need to get out and spread my wings. To explore this beautiful planet we're on and all the amazingness it holds. Natural Wonders. Different cultures. New relationships with people from all around the world. This makes me feel happy.

Now I challenge you to write down your five needs as well! It's really therapeutic and helps you realize the things that are most important to you. And if you'd like, make a response video as well! If you do, tag me in it so I make sure and see it, @jordanpike!

Also, please make sure to go follow and upvote @advenuroussoul! Thanks for the fun challenge man!

And thank you all for reading/watching. It truly is a great mental exercise to do!

Hope you all have a great night, wherever you are.

Take care,
Jordan

Watch original video here:

Sort:  

star on trending

Man, I feel for you with the personal space issue. Hopefully soon you will be able to change all that :)

I will! In good time here! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82