Keep your FAMILY close! Bring them to DTUBE! ;) - DTUBE DAILY #18

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey everyone!

In today's video I want to talk about family relationships and why you should bring them to DTube!

My childhood wasn't perfect. There was problems in my household. Don't get me wrong, I had a GREAT childhood, but there was still some shit in there. I guess that's life though, eh? Anyways, over the last couple years, I feel like I've distanced my relationship with my family members more than I have in my whole life. It starts making me question what's really important to me. Can I really just give up on my most loved relationships? What's the point of anything then?

I know this is a deep subject, but it's one important to me and I've been thinking about it more lately. I think it's time I really think about the direction I'm going in and make sure it's one I won't regret. I DO want to keep in touch with my family and make them an important part of my life. But there other things I want as well! Finding that balance is important. It's an amazing time to be alive and keep in touch with people from a different part of the world though, so communication shouldn't be an issue and that's the most important thing! Lots of thinking going on here. :P

Anywhoozle, at one point in this video I talk about technology disconnecting me from the present and making genuine human connection more rare in my life, and I mention Steemit and DTube as being part of those things. A major exception to these distractions is this Daily DTube series I have going on here. It's really therapeutic for me and I love doing it. I get to expand my mind more and think deeper on subjects and I get to share them with all of you watching!

Thank you @dtube for all the support. It really does mean so much to me!

Oh yeah, I also had a bit of a rant about personal space and trying to find some of my own. Do you guys think I was wrong to bitch about that, or is it understandable? Should I have cut it from the video? Let me know in the comments below!

Hope you all enjoyed this video regardless, and maybe it can help you reflect on the important relationships in your life!

Have a great day everyone!
Jordan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Family business style. Thanks for sharing

It sounds like (and I have it also) you are torn between staying in the one location or moving on (and the sacrifices that entails). It's a tough one with no real answers except that this is the only life you get and the world is out there for you to explore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00