Masking The Beast; In Acceptance With The Codes And Standards Of An Ironical Society

in #dtube5 years ago


We're a collection of augumented persona walking around the society because the real people behind us, isn't really right for the society. Every statement every smile is only a presentation of the surface of the original outcome of something. That's why we often hide or mask some really really bad side to us that seems offensive and why do we do this? This is because we do not want to sound vulgar. We want to conform to a code of a moral standard which is often created by us. In this video I speak about the rules created by us to curtail us and keep us in check, I address the effect of this in our personality.


I invite my friend @adetorrent to air his views on this one.

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is beautiful, and so well presented bro.
I couldn't speak for this long without needed to edit out 100 mistakes haha. You have a gift for this.

In terms of the actual question, yes I do think most people present a facade of themselves to the world that is both self-censored and in conformity to society norms. People that don't do this are often considered sociopaths, weirdos, vulgar or uncivilised.

You're our Steem philosopher :)

Thanks a million for the feedback Ade and for taking time out of your day to leave the comment. In ernest it's a video I don't feel like always sharing because I'm told my camera quality isn't so dazzling and well. That's why I asked to see if this went well.
I'm basically grateful and we live in an Ironical Society so all my videos really centers in my findings my observation and relativity to my environment. Thanks a million Ade once again

👍
~Smartsteem Curation Team

In order not to be considered sociopaths, weirdos, vulgar or uncivilised. Self censorship could be applied. Thanks dear brother.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @josediccus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87