Pull out a helping hand to the new Steemians!

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello Dtube! Hello Steemians!

At the beginning, thank you all for the steem promotions on the tweeter and other platforms. Thank you for your support! In today's film, I talk about the problem of new users who feel lost. They do not know the tags, they have no idea about the strength of their voice and how to use it. Sometimes they are afraid to ask for help. They have a lot of questions and they are limited. I would like each of us to pull out the first hand and ask if there is anything to help. We are Family. Mark one person a week and pull out a helping hand!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I don't know anything about the tags. How do I use them? Thank you if you can shed some light!

Posted using Partiko Android

https://steemit.com/tags
Look this is popular tags. If you write abou cryptocurency you use tag: #cryptocurency #blockchain itc. If you write or creat video about travel you use tag #travel or most popular you adventure. Anderstood? I can use only 5 tags.

Oh. Then I do use tags in my posts. I post every day, but it doesn't seen to attract anyone yo read them. Any suggestions?

Posted using Partiko Android

Appropriate tagging is one thing. Community with steemians, comment, use only legal photos, promo steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the help. I seem to have done all that you've listed. I guess it'll just take more time?

Posted using Partiko Android

Legal picture😉 change np. Pixabay

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup. I use legal pictures only. I am a good citizen for that.

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m always helping new users and it’s good help each other.

However,

Do not babysit new users

They can do DYOR

🤔 What is DYOR? Good point. Thank you for respond.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think @nathanmars is referring to do your own research. He really is finding the strong and self sufficient and giving them the boost they need in order to help them become the next wave of leaders here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well said my friend. A lot of new users actually can't post anything since they don't have enough RC. So they can't reply to comments, they cant upvote and so have even lower chance of building their SP.

That's what I am going thru all the time. Low SP, so I can't comment, upvote or post articles. Any suggestions?

You need to power up everything you have. When you reach about 50 SP, you should be ok to post about 2 times a day, and comment and upvote to your heart's content :) [well, not really. If you go nuts with the commenting, your RC will run out eventually]

You can monitor your RC HERE

"You need to power up everything you have. " Sorry, but how do I power up everything?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66