A Basic Squid Curry

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hey There SteemVerse Friends

And especially @mariannewest. She had asked how I cook my curries and here is a basic, simple Squid Curry.

Ingredients:
Squid / prawns / fish / boiled eggs
A pinch of Mixed Spices
1 Cinnamon Stick
A spring of Curry Leaves
Lots of Onions
2 TableSpoons of Premixed Spices for Fish Curry
Tomatoes
1 Teaspoon of Tamarind Pulp
Evaporated Milk / Fresh Milk / Coconut Milk
Oil
Salt
Fire ;p

I am not a recipe sorta a person. I kinda go with what's at home and a gut feel. Most times it turns out edible :).So if I can cook, so can you ... for reals

Thank you for watching and let me know if you cook curries, how do you make yours...

Image (edited on Canva) & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

I Truly Appreciate Your Time Here :)

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On

❤️sh33la

kaerpediem gif.gif

p5p47rr5jt.gif

@SteemitMamas || @TheAlliance || @FreeWriteHouse || @Qurator || @OneLoveDtube || @DRisers



PHC-Footer-05.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You make it seem so simple, nothing I ever take turns out edible the say leave it up to the fiancé. I believe she actually appreciates having food that she’s willing to eat.

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahahahaha
I almost don't believe you
I'm sure you can whip up a mean something or other :D
Having said that, The Hubs is better cook than me... but good news is I haven't poisoned anyone so far ;p

I wish I was kidding lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the support <33

I have never made a squid curry and I don't know why because I love squid haha!! Love the way your son crashed the video in the beginning and then ducked out before you saw him LOL!!!!

You will definitely whip up a mean one :)

I normally try and cut out all the extra's to make the video as short as possible, but I found that cute too, so left it in hahaha

I think Jude and Raynen would get along quite well if they met :D

I thought that was pretty cute too 😀👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much!!! That looks like I can manage lol. Can you list the ingredients in the mixed spices? I know that I can the fish curry mix.
You are the best!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I knew I was missing something
In the mixed spice

  1. Mustard seeds
    2.Fenugreek
  2. Split black gram or urad dal
  3. Fennel
  4. Cumin

The first one is a must for all curries
The second one is must a for fish curries

And if you can't get them, Tweet me privately and I would love to send some over to you... :)

Thank you so much!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @kaerpediem, this is an amazing post with a lot of

  • inspiration
  • motivation and
  • creativity in it!

You have been curated by the @ddaily curation team and we are grateful that you shared your work with us.

If you want to know more about the @ddaily family - then please check out our channel and
do not hesitate to connect with us via discord. You can find the link at the botton of every post of us!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

Thank you Thank you :D

Hey, @kaerpediem.

Wow. That looks great. Thank you for sharing the recipe along with the demonstration. All of that was very well done, even with the young man (your son ?) coming in and out of frame. :) You did a great job of explaining everything, and I liked the camera set up from above.

You are most welcome :)
when I was editing I realised the lighting was terrible... and I contemplated dumping it... so I am glad it was bearable
Yes that's my youngest
Thank you so much @glenalbrethsen :D

I used to think cooking curry is difficult so I never cook. But you really make it simple... Say hi to your boy!!! =) squid curry... Yum!

Actually it is very simple
And I am not a great cook... only to survive hahahah
So if I can cook it, anybody can :)

I will <33

Love it! Never tried to make anything like this before!

If you like curries... it is actually quite easy to do
And if you can get your hands on the spices ;D

I’ve never had squid, I wonder what the textures like. I’ve had some really good curry dishes before though. Good stuff!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17