Author Reading || This LIttle Piggy Went To Market

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi There SteemVerse Friends,

Time for another Author Reading. This time, I used a FreeWrite I did last year during the @FreeWriteHouse's Selfie Challenge, and then picked up from the end with the prompt "Pig's Ear". Hope you like it:). Cringe alert ;p

An Author Reading is of your Free Write. A Free Write is inspired by a prompt dropped by @mariannewest. Take that prompt, hit the timer for 5 minutes, and just start typing until the buzzer goes off. That's pretty much it. The Author Reading is the brainchild of @mariannewest and @d00k13.

Here's the FreeWrite if you would like to read it:
This is from the Selfie Challenge with the Prompt: I Saw A Wild Pig Running Down The Street

I saw a wild pig running down the street
I decided I absolutely had to follow it
"Oink!" it squealed and kept on running
I skipped after, "What could be happening?"

And then I heard another squeal right behind me
I turned to look; Lo and Behold could this really be?
Another pig was running, stepping on my feet
"Hey there little piggy!" I just had to greet

And then I'm sure I smelt a whiff of fear
No surprise there was the wolf, oh so near
"Get those hooves moving! Get into fifth gear!!"
Couldn't imagine losing either, I almost felt a tear

The wolf got closer and gobbled the one behind
Oh what a meanie, why can't he be kind?
I decided to fight, to save the other one
I did not stop until the Big Bad Wolf was done

I fought him to the ground, like the woodcutter did
"Isn't one pig enough?!" So much greed!
I turned to see the pig run right into the market
Oh no!! I thought, surely this could not be its fate

Oh so sad that this is where the story ends
To honour it, I had bbq and served it to my friends

Pig's Ear

But little did they know I had him all in the bowl
And then I heard a shriek and there was my good friend Jool
I then knew he had found what I had feared
A tell-tale sign, and yes indeed, it was the pig's ear

They stood up in unison, whispers turning to noise
I knew they already put up with my squeaky voice
And now they demanded, why I'd feed them spare parts
The tail, the hooves, the tongue and even the heart

I waited for the silence and put on my best smile
"A pig died for us, I wanted a farewell in a not wasted style"
They shook their heads and started leaving one by one
Jool the last one, said "That's it!! We are done!!"

And here's the YT Copy

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

I Truly Appreciate Your Time Here :)

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On

❤️sh33la

kaerpediem gif.gif

p5p47rr5jt.gif

@SteemitMamas || @TheAlliance || @FreeWriteHouse || @Qurator || @OneLoveDtube || @DRisers



PHC-Footer-05.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thank you @checky
Corrected it :D

Maybe i will try this out

Yeah, for fun...
There's no judgement
You can fiction or fact :)

Oh. Freewrite

Ahhhh FreeRead ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72