Sort:  

You are brave, very brave for attempting such a feat. (especially the knockoff places)

I used to eat a lot of fast food, hell I grew up on the stuff as a kid.

I still eat it when I'm pressed for time in an unfamiliar place.

One problem that almost everyone will experience from time to time if they eat outside on a daily basis is food poisoning, usually recoverable, often resulting in vomiting and/or rather nasty bowel movements.

Its not only fast food places, it can be any food that isn't handled or cooked properly.

I just recovered from a very recent experience, that could have been quite serious.

I admit it was probably all my fault, and I do know better, as I usually cook at home.

I blindly trusted the judgement of the people I was with, and at the time everything seemed fine, the next day, and this morning was a different story.

Long story, short, whatever it was I ate, almost killed me, but luckily i got it out of my body and eventually got it to flush down the toilet, which took the better part of the day. (damn thing clogged up something fierce)

Still feel a bit shaky and weak, but I'm hungry again, so I think I'll survive.

Stay safe.

I'll spare you the gory details, I'm AMAZED at what a human body can do though.

Total shitshow, of epic proportions.

Enough said.

Did you get to know what happened to the place? Maybe they were slammed with a lawsuit.

It's been a while since I tasted fastfood. Kinda trying to follow a more healthier diet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not sure man. There are a bunch of these restaurants in rural parts of cities and towns. Perhaps just slow business? Everyone knows it's a knockoff. KFC is probably the most popular fast food chain in China so why would people go to a fake one? There is an "SFC" in a rural county of this city that was doing well last time I checked, but a real KFC didn't exist in that area at the time I was there.

K.F.G Lol.
Fuck man,that's a bummer that you couldn't taste it.I've eaten once in Barcelona(from the real K.F.C.),the big bucket with the 15 dollars and it was fckn good man.Spicy chicken but fckn awesome.
Waiting for some rammen bowls vlog dude,you promised me that.
Very good vlog.Laughed a lot bro.

Its good that youve got to travel such a distance to.go to KFC. It will prevent you from becoming a fatass 😁
The ramen video is coming! I was actually going to make that video last week but I had to cancel that plan.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaha the closest KFC is in Athens,the capital of Greece which is more than 4 hours drive.
I prefer eating healthy meals and exercising than eating these crap.
Waiting for the rammen vlog.
Idatakimasu

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! You never had KFC before this video. Though, it's not a big deal these days, however we are a little bit surprised since you did grow up in Canada, so we would have thought you would have tried it.

There are copy cat restaurants all over Asia, but hey they get to be featured on social media and gain exposure 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

It was never a place my family ever bought from for some reason. If I ever wanted fried chicken, I'd go to Popeye's instead. The KFCs in Canada always looked old and rundown.

That's good! It was also a treat for me growing up. Different countries have different perceptions of fast food chains. As you said, KFC in Canada always looked old and run down. In Japan, it quite big, especially on Christmas Eve 😊

Looking forward to your next adventure

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16