My 1st Vlog! Starting My Journey

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hey everyone! My first Vlog! I am taking up the challenge to start Vlogging as I have been watching my friends @joannewong, @elizacheng and @kaerpediem do their daily videos! So I am jumping in on the fun as funnily enough , today my Hubs sent me a vlog which he recorded and also challenged me to start Vlogging on a daily basis! How is that for a coincidence? Well I guess what is meant to be will always find its way!

I spent some time thinking about how I was going to about Vlogging and asked myself why I was going to do this and what it is that I wanted to do in my Vlogs.

To start with I want to start Vlogging because I want to pick up a new skill this year. So learn how to record, produce and edit videos and create valuable content for people. I want them have a great time watching my videos and walk away with something useful at the end of it. I am also committed to making 3 videos a week. If I get more then it's fantastic, but I believe that is going to be tough as I work full time and have two young kids. (3 and 5 years old!) But who knows, if I get better, faster and more excellent at this, I could be making a video every day.

What am I going to Vlog about?

  1. Some daily motivation and personal development learning for my personal development
  2. Personal Finance - My journey to becoming debt free and accumulating wealth
  3. Mummy & Family related stuff
  4. My journey in becoming more competent and excellent at producing videos - I am a noob now and my learning curve is steep!
  5. Splinterlands...or maybe not
    6.Learning one new word a day to increase my vocabulary and in turn improve my communication. I might even do it in Chinese?

Like I said, I want to produce good content on my videos and hope that you will go away all the better for watching it!

To celebrate my first Vlog! Drop me a comment and the first 5 will get 1 SBI each as a gift from me!

Xoxo,
Khim

me on train.jpg

signature_1 (1).gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Yay! #3 @joannewong! SBI coming your way soon too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay Mama!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome #1 @metzli SBI coming to you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome on board! ❤️💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay! #2 @elizacheng SBI coming your way soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! ❤️❤️❤️ Here's some
!COFFEEA 10 for you

Posted using Partiko Android

Apa tu coffeea??

Posted using Partiko Android

!COFFEEA 10
☕☕☕

Posted using Partiko Android

Where to find? LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmm... Tak sampai sampai itu token... Weird... Try look in your steem-engine account, see got the tokens or not

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL! So kelakar la you! Cooffffeeeeee come to me!!! Sya mau minum...

Posted using Partiko Android

Fabulous!!
I want to know how to accumulate wealth toooooo
And I know you have had a little experience ;p
So I am going to be following you :D

Hey @kaerpediem thanks for dropping by! #4 SBI coming your way soon too!

Hahaha! Thanks for the compliment but a lot of lessons are from doing stupid things and making mistakes everywhere. I am still on journey and would definitely love to have you on the ride!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank youuuuuu <33

That's how I learnt too
And I find the hands on learning is an experience has its own merits

You are already doing great <33

Hi @khimgoh!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.172 which ranks you at #9411 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 162 places in the last three days (old rank 9573).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #104.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68