A1 Sammi's First Video 9-27-2010

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

</cent

https://steemit.com/krazzytrukker/@krazzytrukker/sammi-jo-a-rescue-strory-chapter-1-and-2

Sorry 4 the Poor Quality, This Video taken on Sept, 27 2010 on an Old LG Flip Phone, 12 hrs or so after Sammi Jo was Found underneath our neighbors car with several other kittens. My Wife (Kelly) asked if we could take her home, and i figured this might be just the cure for our depression over Kelly's Mom losing her long battle with Cancer in May of that year. We took her home & Found She had an Open Wound on Her Belly Button with a BOT Fly Larva Poking it's head out. (BOT Fly Larva=Maggot) She would not have lived till morning, Fire Ants Here in N. FLA would have gotten Her. Kelly helped me remove the BOT Larva, But Kelly could not take the kitten to work with her & I had to take her out in the truck as she needed Bottle Fed Kitty Milk every 3 Hrs. So that is How the KrazzyTrukker Kitty came 2 be. I fell in Love with The Lil Fuzz Ball..!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well, thank you for rescuing the adorable little fluffball! It's good to know there are caring people like you in the world.

=^..^=

krazzytrukker and the fuzz ball made for each other. :-)

haha! A 1 Sammi, that's a great name. Howdy sir krazzytrukker! Where are you at now, on the road?

2night finds me exhausted near Tyler TX. 14 hr day. Drove all 11hrs. Plus load time from 6-9am. From Columbus GA. 2 here. 639 miles. Long day. Time to sleep and do it again 2maro. I will sleep in South Colorado then. Via Amarillo.

G'night neighbor.

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy sir krazzytrukker there you are! And you're right, you are in our part of Texas, Tyler is about 1.5 hours South of us, we're up by Greenville. I thought you could only drive 8 hours a day? Well get some good sleep and be safe out there.

Listen closely. Train horn around 8 am.... Lol.

I run route 69 quite often. I have been known to stop at KwikTrip and have a wrap and choco shake.

Posted using Partiko Android

haha! just don't give your cats any junk food, can't afford to have them get sick on the road, that might be gross! How long are you gone for this trip or do you know?

We Called it a day in Stratford TX. 368 miles from my delivery in Longmont Colorado on monday morning. Gonna see how weather is at 3am sunday morning. Roll on if I can...?

I could have cleared the Oklahoma Panhandle and made the first Truckstop in Colorado. But the 25 mph crosswind with 45 gusts make it deadly to roll with only #20,000 lbs in the Van Trailer. So to be safe, I parked.

Funny you should say that about sick cats. I had thrown my jacket on the floorboard between the seats this morning. And when we stopped I found a hairball thrown up right on the collar. Now it needs washed cuz I can smell cat puke.

I will stay out running till 7k in repairs is payed up. Advanced 5k of it from Landstar, the company I lease truck to. $500 a week payroll deduction. So it might be longest I have ever ran straight thru with no days off. 9 more weeks to go. I may get by the house, but only to take a 10 hour break. Longest I have ever NOT stopped by the house was like 22 days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy sir krazzytrukker! wow I see what you mean about the strong gusts and a light trailer. It has been very windy the last day or two. I guess I forgot about wind when thinking about trucks, I was thinking ice and snow. Wow so you have to keep an eye on the weather too as far as wind strength!

Man, that's a tough schedule to hit it for so many days but I would do the same thing in order to get out from under that loan payment. What were the repairs for?
Thanks so much for getting back with me and the update.

$1600 clutch, engine rear main seal kit, trans front shaft kit, + $142 per hour shop labor rate. 4k

Then 10 days later ECM (electronic brain) $2700 part. $900 labor.

I should be a mechanic instead of driver. They make better money...... just 2 repairs i could not do. I usually do my own repairs. And my dog helps.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76