The Old Dog Reports: Exciting News For Steem and DTube!

in #dtube6 years ago

Sure YouTube is the undisputed heavyweight champion in the world of video hosting. We all know that! 

The fact is though that more and more people are becoming frustrated with its every changing policies, demonetization  and outright censorship.

There are alternatives out there and a search for the top ones available often shows DTube clearly entrenched in the top ten!


Here is What My Search Found


1.) 10 Best Free YouTube Alternative Sites In 2018

This article has DTube listed at number 3 after Dailymotion and Vimeo!

Here's what they say about us:

"Having a similar interface to YouTube and Daily Motion, DTube is an emerging online video streaming website. The features of the website prove that it has been highly influenced by YouTube. It provides the feature of saving videos that can be watched anytime. Also, the feature of browsing by using trending tags allows the users to surf into the best content available on the website.
The most exciting feature is the ‘ad-free’ aspect of the website. Monotonous and prolonged advertisements spoil the strike a feeling of agitation and irritation all at once. However, if entertainment comes without interruption, it is worth watching. 
Another exciting feature about this website is that it gives you a chance points in the form of crypto-currency when you upload videos. Even when the users comment on the videos, they might get lucky enough to earn some points. Though the alternative is being mentioned at the end, it’s one of the best substitutes to YouTube."


2.) 12 Best Free YouTube Alternative Sites For Watching Videos In 2018

This article has DTube listed at number 4 after Dailymotion, Vimeo and Metacafe!

Here's what they say about us:

"Blockchain is the latest fad in tech town and based on this  technology, a new video platform, DTube has emerged. This decentralized  website is a good alternative to YouTube and also has a similar user  interface. 
You can browse through the hot, trending and watched videos on the  homepage. There is also an option of saving videos to watch later and  checking out viral content through trending tags. 
The best part is that DTube is ad-free. It utilizes the Steem  blockchain to maintain records and users don’t have to make initial  deposits or pay any transaction fees. 
In fact, uploading a video on DTube rewards you with Steem  crypto-currency rewards for seven days. Moreover, users who leave  comments on the videos also have a chance of earning money."

Hey, isn't that @exlye that I see there featured in this article? Indeed!

DTube is Growing And That's Good For The Steem Blockchain!


The growing problems and controversies with YouTube are going to drive more and more traffic to projects that are built on the Steem blockchain. Please continue to use and support both DTube and DLive. It will benefit all of us!


What about You?

  • Have you noticed some problems with YouTube?
  • Are you excited by platforms such as DTube and DLive?
  • What other Steem front ends are you using?


Until next time, 

 
@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 


Sort:  

@kus-knee,
Now we are at the doorway of DAPPs! So, Dtube is one of the leading DAPP that could give a good compete to the market leader YouTube! Nice analysis and this is just a beginning!

Cheers~

Looking good!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi OldDog!
Super great news!
Another great dapp is Partiko... it's a mobile app and it's really interesting. Fast, nice design, notifications, and you can earn extra points (I think it's for SMT).
It brings the STEEM blockchain to another level ;-)

Quite enjoying using it since morning.....enteted into banana program👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha the BANANA PROGRAM is fun :-)
#bananaprogram

Thanks, I'll give it a try!

I don't do video (I have a perfect face for radio), but I did do an interview on D-Live and it's set up easy enough that even I was able to figure it out and listen to it in replay! Given that, it must be a piece of superior technology!

I must have missed your interview. Can you shoot me a link?

Posted using Partiko iOS

This should work... I come on at about the 30 minute mark (supposed to be for an hour but I went to the end)

https://dlive.io/video/globocop/bd096062-91f2-11e8-8aa0-0242ac110003

@ kus-knee sonthing to cheer for when everything on steem is down . dtube may give run for money to youtube. ...

Posted using Partiko Android

Let’s hope so!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have been on YouTube for years. There always was a severe lack of communication. Obviously they were so big, they did not care one bit about the content creators.

I am happy DTube got some nice press. Personally, I like DLive the best because they do not take a 25% beneficiary.

YouTube is HUGE and most of us use it every day! Glad that you like and use DLive!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am little worry about dtube. Trying to post for two days. But at the end error occures. And my vide do not show to post and dtube channel

Hmm I’m not sure as to why.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I use steempeak.com front end pretty much e

Something new for me to look at!

let me know if you have any questions or requests. I'm on the team that helped create it.

I think Dtube is the futuere. I didn't use Dtube yet but I watched Pav posting videos on it. I am planning to use it. I use parley.io to share interesting news stories time to time.

I'll have a look at parley.io So much is going on here!

I'm really happy with D-Tube but I want to try also D-live soon :-))

Ahhh - so good to see DTube being included in these lists! I absolutely see a lot of problems with YouTube going around - the demonetizations and censoring of subjects being the main one, and the one you won't encounter on DTube ofcourse.

One very very awesome Steem front-end many people don't know about is steempeak.com / @steempeak - check it out and be blown away!

Enjoy!

Thanks for letting me know!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71