Drawing Time Lapse - Figure 27

in #dtube5 years ago


If only I could draw as fast as this video. I would certainly get a great deal of artwork done. I keep trying. Originally my intent was just to be doing quick sketches, but I can't resist more complete drawings.

"Figure 27", Leo Plaw, pastel pencil on paper


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It’s a lovely work. Thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great work! THanks for sharing your knowledge in such a good and creative way :) I like the chilly background music and that you are showing the whole process. Love to see more #awesomediycontent from you :)

Peace!

Cheers @tibfox! I'm always on the look out for music for the videos. I try to give them different moods.

creativity in all details :) I like that!

Steem on

That always happens @leoplaw we think we'll just do this 'really quick' for the day and then it becomes a month long piece. This is what I've done with my larger Singularity pieces, I've let them be the catch all for my endless need to add and add and think and add...I need a good quick one day black and white sometimes to break me out of it. :)

Still what wonderful drawings we get when you do continue to shade and sketch and spend more time!

I've been looking around at the techniques of a few other artists to get some ideas for simpler rendering. I still do intend to do finely rendered pieces, but more as major works.

Lol...trying to get faster, too.
Amazing work Leo. :-)

Keep going! Maybe we'll get there Maysi. =)

WOW... very cool drawing :) ... I like this work :)
I try come look more what you soon put up here :)

I'll try to be more diligent and produce more work for you to look at. =)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks a lot for your creative, inspiring and motivating video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a >90% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative

This service is part of the Global Homesteading Collective
@ghscollective

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86