What Is Chinese Business Visa and What Are The Rules?

in #dtube6 years ago


Hi, @dtube, in this video I am talking about Chinese business visa, why I've chosen this type of visa for me, what are the benefits, downsides, rules etc. I hope it will clarify some of the questions I got asked about this specific type of visa in China and helps you guys to decide which visa to choose from :)
Thank you for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The Visas in China can be a pain. Unfortunately China does not have any long visas for foreigners. My residence permit must be renewed every year but I wish we had 5 year permits or something.

I was curious as to how I could stay in China if I didn't have a job here. I could get a Tourist or Business Visa but have to exist every 30-90 days as you said and I think when you do that multiple times, the border patrol might cause you some problems.

Have you had any issues coming back into the country?

yeah, they can definitely be a pain to renew every year, but business visa is actually the one which is meant to be used for people who live here, but don't have a job. So, I am using it for the past 1.5 years and no problems whatsoever. The problems will be caused if you use a tourist visa to live here all the time. Then yeah, they will just ask you why are you staying for so long on a tourist visa, you should get a business or a working visa if you want to work here. That's it. Other than that, no problems :)
If you don't want to work for a bit, getting business visa is the best. Cheers :)

Wow, that's awesome. I didn't know much about the business visa but that sounds pretty sweet actually. A business visa might be suitable for me in the future!

Thanks!

yeah, they can definitely be a pain to renew every year, but business visa is actually the one which is meant to be used for people who live here, but don't have a job. So, I am using it for the past 1.5 years and no problems whatsoever. The problems will be caused if you use a tourist visa to live here all the time. Then yeah, they will just ask you why are you staying for so long on a tourist visa, you should get a business or a working visa if you want to work here. That's it. Other than that, no problems :)
If you don't want to work for a bit, getting business visa is the best. Cheers :)

I'm coming o Shanghai in a couple of weeks. I would like to get a job teaching English. My friend suggested that I apply for a business visa 1st. Would you agree that its better than applying for a working visa @life-in-china?

I heard the policy in Shanghai is much better than in Beijing. Policy in Beijing is too strict, well, I am not sure how mine will turn out yet. However, big chinese companies are able to get their employees a working visa by getting their applications going through the com'any's branch outside China and "transfer" to beijing.

  • an intern in Beijing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88