Thoughtful Thursday

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


With my life being action packed and lots of updates for my film and fun things to share I was feeling like I wanted to make a video just to connect and say hey!

Pondering magic, the unknown and allowing this rainy Thursday morning to be easy and chill.

We spend so much time worrying, or trying to plan or wanting to know everything so we feel secure and "good" at life. But making room for a little mystery, magic and space to reflect and being okay not knowing can be really useful too.

Oh and I said I'd post a picture of how we dressed up last night....Avant garde witches

IMG_8486.JPG

Tell me....how do you find magic and mystery in your every day life?

xo
K


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

everyday, i am searching.. :))

You got a 37.93% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @cryptoewp!

Oooh your costume is awesome!!

Hmm magic and mystery in my everyday life? I think for me it’s more of a mindset thing. I’m someone who tends to “overplan” and so I’ve been working on just staying open and curious to whatever happens in my day.

Yesss! I like that you started taking those walks from your video a while back. Opens you up to new images and thoughts. Miss you woman, live closer!! xxooxox

I find magic and mystery in the small things that bring potential to large events. For example, I got a letter in the mail in 2010 that took months to get to me because it had gone to my old address in Germany and somehow it made it to my house in the USA. I could have easily brushed off the letter and think it was junk but I opened it and realized it was for an opportunity to sing with a group in England. 6 months later I was in England performing at the Royal Albert Hall and recording a music video that received over 2 million views on YouTube. Sometimes something as small as a letter can affect the course of your life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81