First Public Vlog - 2019 Sep 08 - About My SteemFest Preparation and My Weekly Busy Schedule

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Man! This is really harder than I thought! And I truly salute my friends who has been attempting to vlog daily and still manage to edit it nicely for publishing.

The very reason I am vlogging and putting my face out is because there is a very good reason for it: Steemfest 4 and Christmas production at Glad Tidings Assembly of God.

This will only be a weekly vlog (because it literally took me 5 hours, including in between breaks) to make a proper video that is watchable.

Kudos to my favourite YouTubers @KoreanEnglishman , @Jolly (channel), @GabieKook, @RachhLovesLife and @WayBeyondPadThai for their tireless and flawless editing.

(Yes, I have very few favourite YouTubers. I have more favourite dTubers )

And kudos to my favourite #teammalaysia family (@bitrocker2020, @elizacheng, @kaerpediem, @khimgoh and @joannewong) who has been amazing with their #ulogs almost daily and I really am amazed how good they are on that.


Updates regarding Steemfest

Yes, I managed to shift my fiat expenses to get a steemfest ticket but I am still hoping I can win one... haha.... But I have really shifted 60% of my #steemfest expenses to it and now I am short of 60% expenses for air ticket and also renewing my passport.

40% is reserved for accommodation as @khimgoh is already starting to plan for that part, and also we will need extra cash for getting train tickets to travel; not to mention the expenses from home to the airport (and back)

We are all looking at flight schedule now but we are still far from a solid decision; but yes I am 99% certain I will be flying to Bangkok on 6 Nov morning; as I still have to work on 5 November

A girl still gotta eat and pay the bills and feed the family

I am really hoping that you guys can check out my pre-order handmade cards for #steemfest attendees (or they are proxy for someone else they are buying for) and there's already one ready made for order!

So hope on by and check through if you are interested for something nice and solid for your friends and family!

ps: This channel is all about the little new things discovered in life, and life should always be open to discovering new things


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Try using the earpiece when you record. It will cut down the background noise.
💪💪💪

Posted using Partiko Android

I forgot to bring along my handsfree that day haha.
Thanks so much for the reminder @elizacheng ♥️

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Need better camera position....half your face is blocked by the steering wheel most of the time lol

I camera shy. 😜

Actually I tried my phone holder and it kept falling off. Getting a clip based and hopefully that will work later.
I already have the other one recording the drive so I can't really flip that.

But make it mysterious lar. 😜
(for now)

It gets easier as you keep going ;)
I think you did pretty good for your first video
The audio ... as Eliza has already mentioned :D

Will be looking out for the next one <33

Haha. Thanks for the kind words kaerpediem ❤️ it looks pretty good because I edited out all the "aaaa" and "errrr" from the video. 😂

Yeah, will have to remember to patch in my hands free first before recording.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @littlenewthings!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.042 which ranks you at #3853 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 106 contributions, your post is ranked at #55.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29