LUT Studio #18 Magic Ball

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


As much as I love watching the flow of my acrylic pours, I like to try out some new techniques or do something slightly different each time to make it more fun. In this session I placed a polystrene ball on on top of the canvas and poured the paint over it before it went onto the canvas. I used aluminium foil to make a stand for the ball but the stand was too small and the ball toppled over when I poured the paint on top. That got quite messing! You can probably tell that I was a bit lost on what to do in the video :-(
GOPR5347_Moment.jpg

Despite that, I think my magic ball turned out quite nice, albeit it being a bit on the dark side. Now I'll know for next time!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks very good to me. It does look like an abstract art. Practice makes us confident and perfect.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 0.97% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94