A very quick montage of the last 12 months in crypto... and Sally lands a contract as a cartoon character...

in #dtube5 years ago


...then she loses here Lambo.
Silly Lambo.

I've gotta say, I'm having a great time learning this editing malarkey!!.

It's even started to stir up feelings of the 'perfectionist' within in me - which is strange. (I'm more of a poor 'jack of all trades' and most certainly a master of none).

While I can still see mistakes in my final edits, I do feel I'm improving - in the technical side of it... slowly.

It's takes quite a while to sort through (and watch) the vids, then decide on cuts, arrange a semblance of a story - and that's before you even really DO anything. It's great fun!

I'm sure I'll speed up and get tighter with my edits over time - but it does suck up all your hours in doing them.
(as you can see with the reduced amount of interactions, and lack of other posts while I'm doing the vid clips)

This one took 12 solid hours! - and no shirking, even!
None one minute of it felt like work, as those pesky perfectionist feelings kept raising their heads.
(I'm not entirely sure how many heads the perfectionist beast, has..)

It's strange, but this almost feels - to me- like when I'm make buildings for my tabletop battles , and painting my war gaming figures...
12hours?
Where did that go..? Who needs food...

If you enjoy watching this one minute and thirty seven seconds only one percent as much, as I did making it, then that's very, very, cool for me.

I will be working hard to improve all aspects of my vid clips skills and stories.. you can count on that!

To absolve myself of any responsibility for this weird perfectionist bent that I've discovered- I'll blame @whatsup for it...seems fair...

And many thanks to @battleaxe again, for bringing this material to my attention!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88