Milonga (Flores e Preludio Criollo) by Juan José Buscaglia

in #dtube5 years ago


I made this recording as a short and fun greeting to all Steemians. This piece has been arranged by Jury Clormann.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You're version of Billy Arcila's on your earlier post is as inspirational as your latest version of Milonga.

I used to play guitar several years ago, for the purpose of learning something new. You however is really passionate about it and so you were able to sustain it and it shows on this video. I still have my guitar that I haven't used for a long time. I might come back to it since you inspired me and hopefully create a good music out of it. Thanks for sharing your passion about music. 👏👏👏 Resteemed!

Thanks for your comment :-) I have played a lot when I was young (12 to 26). Then I founded a company, started family life and did not have any time (except for Christmas music) for 20 years. At 46 I found the time to start again and was wondering if I would be able to get back to where I was then. I realized that it was possible and that I could go much beyond. Perhaps at some stage, you will find the time to pick it up again and post some music here?

Same here, I was enthusiastic about music until I started working for my profession (Architecture).

I learned piano & guitar almost at the same time, that's how eager I am. But then, I got too busy at work - used it at as an excuse not to play anymore.

I guess I have to really find time and motivation for me to rekindle my passion for music. And yes I will definitely post here: Fur Elise & Canon in D are my kind of music. Both guitar & piano versions sounds pleasing to my ear.

I think same thing goes to maximum people at this age who are bonded with family. I am 40 and still when I try to play my guitar, my kids come around and play themselves. However, another great presentation. I just loved to listen the smooth playing. Thanks.

There are few people who do not love music. There is no way to do it. I love the song but not everything.

What I like the most about guitar is that you don't need any other instruments to make music. They're welcomed but you can "make miracles" even with just a guitar.
Great interpretation!

This is a great point you bring up. Andrés Segovia showed that you can fill concert halls with the guitar. Before him the guitar was mainly used to make music in pubs, on the street, at home. As a player I like music that has been written for the guitar because it is fun to play. And you are perfectly right: with the guitar you can play Bach, Price or Queen in a very remote location.

This post is supported by $0.83 @tipU upvote funded by @funtraveller :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

😊😊😊😊

Wow....very very cool music 🎤🎼🎹🎶... I love it music my dear awesome friend. @mariusfebruary

Congratulations @mariusfebruary! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very nice recording of Clormann's arrangement, @mariusfebruary. Resposted!

Thank you 😃

Absolutely loved it, no words that I can think of can explain how my jaw dropped when listening to your piece.

Thank you for this, just made my day, feel like all my worries are gone, that is the only way I can explain this feeling.

Cheers.

PS. When I saw the short description I actually thought you were going to sing a song, then when listening to your music, well all is said above.

TY again and sorry if I am a little annoying, but I forgot to mention what actually drew me to click on the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17