[Unboxing] I've Bought a Drone on Steembay!! Thanks @tibfox :)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


My first time auctioning on Steebay went pretty good - I got a drone! :)

It was cca 3 weeks ago when @tibfox put up an auction on @steembay for his old drone - Yuneec Breeze 4k. The price was very friendly as he loves all the fellow Steemians sooo I just FOMOed and started bidding :D

After a short back and forth with a fellow #powerhousecreative @raj808 in the the final seconds, I've won the auction with 240 STEEM.

You can check the the whole process here in @tibfox 's auction post - HERE

Then the week of waiting has started ... and the drone has finally arrived :) It arrived last weekend but I was moving sooo I finally found time to edit the vid. Since then, I've flown the drone 3 times inside the flat. Once I've almost killed my flatmate, 2nd time I've almost killed myself and 3rd time I've broken a propeller :DD It's time to go out I think :D

Also, he gave me a present from another package which was sold on #steembay - wood cherry buttons which he bought from @careassaktart. It's suuupercool, thanks @careassaktart (and @tibfox)! I'm thinking about sewing it on my backpack as a badge but not sure yet as Ive stopped wearing badges already :) Will let you guys know :)

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Join me and learn new skills on Skillshare! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulation for your new purchase. Exciting.. Keep up the good work. Appreciate your work.

This feedback was posted by priyanarc 🐞 through OneLoveCuration Discord Bot.

Thanks :)) Hopefuly I wont totally destoy it till I manage to get some first nice footage out of it haha :D

Haha i hope so too :D try it on an empty field and dont forget to calibrate the compass before ^^ peace!

Dude this was a nice opening video :D I waited for so long and now it is finally here!

You are so kind that you reacted so nice even on the bag :) But your reactions, in general, made me smile the whole video on. wink

"mortal combat"-mode would be not healthy for the drone .. and you :D
I think your laws are not different than ours. I pay around 50€ per year for the insurance and such a little aluminum sticker with your address on it costs not so much. I think you will be able to fly soon (legally) :)

Thanks for all the promotion of my channel and @diytube :) the crystal (berg-crystal) will help you with whatever you wish for. I am glad you liked it :)

The music made me a bit emotional. Like a kids birthday table. omg - need to stop watching :D

Thanks for buying and reviewing! See you on the next deal on @steembay!

Peace!

Hahah maan I had nooo idea :D I watched ur whole vid yesterday and was like....hooow the fuck am I going to post my unboxing now hahah :D Yupp diytube will be promoted tomorrow :D Hah let's see when will I get to fly outside :D So much stuff going on now :D Hahah the song in the end was some royalty freee christmas music :) You totally gave me christmas with that package haha :D Thx!

Didn't know about steembay, sounds cool. Congrats on the drone and may you have cool new views to show!

Oh it's a super easy service here on Steem. Just a couple of commands you comment and their bot takes care of the rest. Lemme put the original auction link to the post so you can see how it works :)

Ha ha, watching this was like watching someone opening the best Christmas present ever. Talk about the gift that just kept on giving... After the drone them there was a crystal and what looked like a button? Or maybe a lucky token.

Well won Matkodurko, I'm glad you enjoyed the unboxing 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thx! These weeks are sooo busy tho that I still flew it only in my room...hopefully this weekend the weather will be nice as I'll have some time :)

Ha ha m8 I highly recommend not flying it in the flat! You might end up losing your fringe brother 🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

That is so awesome!! Cheers 🎉🎉💞

Posted using Partiko Android

Aaa Matko ma novu hracku:D
Tesim sa na dron- Innsbruck-krajinka-zabery, to bude len @dtube sypat zlaťáky:D

Haha to som si myslel tiez, len som zistil, ze potrebujem este zriesit nejake papiere nech s nim vobec mozem lietat :D

A inak ten drone je relativne lacny, on nebude mat nejake ultrapekne zabery :D

Well you have been practicing enough to go outside. Wonder what you will hit next.

Didn't know there was a @steembay

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha I know how it goes 😂 my first flight was not successful at all :) he crashed into the field so there was no serious damage (just propellers) but still :) I’m still scared to fly our new drone, I’m not the master of flying 😁 not yet ! I wish you a lot of fun with a new toy 😁🤘

I think it is great that you got such a good deal on a high quality used drone. Did you move funds into STEEM to complete the order, or did you use your existing STEEM? Was this your first experience with SteemBay Auction? I went to look at a few other past and active auctions, and noticed there were many auctions that closed with No Bid. Do you think this is because SteemBay is new and underexposed? Or are people gun shy to spend STEEM? Just curious because I saw an early venture try this in 2017 and it did not seem to take off either...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84