Shops throw out soo much food...Daily! I save it...Daily!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


It's crazy! Containers full of cakes, salads, bread, cheese....whatever. You can find everything there. It's frustrating to see it and realize it's like this eeeverywhere in the world and soo much food goes to waste...

But also, it's like a Christmas every day :D You never know what you find today :) There's the excitement and rush on the way there :) I just tooootally love it :D

I'm a proud TRASHDIVER!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus
Sort:  

Nice work raising awareness and starting the discussion nephew.

I am slowly nagging my wife and changing my buying to move away from non recyclable stuff. I also seem to have to pull plastic and paper out of the trash too much so I am going to start putting my foot down a little harder!

Good thing my little one is on my side!

You go!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for sharing and spreading the message bro. I know a lot of people going "containern" in the neighborhood but I never did it for my own.
I think they should change the laws so the shops can still sell the food or at least give it to homeless people and even this is not allowed.
Freaking world man...

Keep it on and save some money and some energy they would need to produce the food you had in your backbag!

Peace!

P.S. how kind the person in that car waited until you finished lol

I totally think the same..buut don't see it happening anytime soon..

Oh yeah haha, he was bit older and these people usually take it for their pigs or so...but they're shy to come out...young people just join with no shame and we always have a laugh while diving deep for good stuff haha :D

Thx for watching :)

Posted using Partiko Android

"diving deep" haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Great share bro.
Here in Australia, the supermarkets, chain and padlock their bins to stop peeps from being able to do this :(
Peace.

Yupp many countries in Europe do so as well....sad

Congratulations buddy you have received approximately 39 % manual upvote from @onelovedtube by a curator called @freecrypto

Thanks for bringing amazing , quality and valuable contents Everytime on our @dtube platform 😊. Keep up the great work buddy 💪

This feedback was posted by freeCrypto through OneLoveCuration Discord Bot.

Woohoo thanks to @freecrypto and everyone who's following the trail :)

Posted using Partiko Android

wow this is so cool! So the guy in the car was waiting to do the same? I wonder why not more people are doing what you do! I wish we could do it here...but our chinese stores will seel until stuff turns green ahahaha so ther ewould be nothing to save.

Yupp yupp..adults are bit more shy..they always wait till others leave... younger people just come and join and we always have a laugh while diving deep for the good stuff :D

Hahaha green stuff in shops :D I like iiiiit :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @matkodurko! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Hahah I was replying on Learn & Earn entries from people and saw the discord notif from you that there's new rally post out...sooo finished replying and went to check it out :D And boom it's actually me, hahah :D thanks!

Some of the best meals I've had came from a dumpster. 😀

Ohhh really? Niceee haha! What was the best thing you've ever found?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sushi.

I know that sounds disgusting, but hear me out.

I was in Taos, New Mexico. It was October so the days were a bit cool. The grocery store had just thrown out all their packaged sushi left from the lunch rush. I found at least 2 dozen packages of sushi rolls - still cool from the refrigerator section - at the top of the trash pile. It was even in its own bag so I didn't have to worry about cross contamination.

It was soooooooo good!

what's disgusting about it? I'd totally eat it all as well hahaha :D

The throwing away of perfectly good food is a problem here in Germany as well. What makes this even more absurd is, that its illegal to take the food out out the trash containers 😡

Good job on your part! 😀

Thank you :) I think it's a problem in all developed first world countries...it sucks..but yah, I'm at least making the most of it haha :D

Posted using Partiko Android

That's really crazy!
I remembered when I was a student in Australia I used to stay in this student house where there is this one bakery shop who will pass by once every few days just to bless us with bread that was left over. Most of them are of great value.

Because it was Winter time back then the temperature was so good the bread we got lasted the whole week and me and my housemates, we were all full time students occasionally work part time while rushing school work (me less because I was already in my finals when I was there) and we survived just fine with those bread.

Right now if not mistaken @gtpjfoodbank does the same trying to scout for bread owners to donate their unwanted bread and those are kept in a fridge.

Posted using Partiko Android

There is so much waste in our country and people begging on the street corners. It's very sad.

Posted using Partiko Android

Totally...here in Austria, it's not that bad with homeless..but it's still disgusting so much is being thrown out..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17