[3 days of water fasting - Day #2] Headache, hunger and questioning all this :D

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Internet says that 2nd day is the worst one..and it indeed was! I was lightheaded with headache and nausea almost the whole day...Pretty surprised that I managed to go out at all. It's crazy to realize how much dependant on food I am. I've thought I'd be much better at this, especially since I do intermittent fasting anyway.

Anyway, if you are asking what are the benefits of doing this and you're lazy to watch the video, here are some of them:

  • Promotes Blood Sugar Control by Reducing Insulin Resistance
  • Promotes Better Health by Fighting Inflammation
  • Boosts Brain Function and Prevent Neurodegenerative Disorders
  • Boosting Metabolism and Immune System
  • Increases Growth Hormone Secretion, Which Is Vital for Growth, Metabolism, Weight Loss and Muscle Strength
  • Last but not least - Great Mental Training!

The one who conquered his hunger can conquer anything!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Join me and learn new skills on Skillshare! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Dobrý zombík na té cover fotce :D

Zdá se mi, že při tom půstu pomaleji mluvíš, asi tě to celkově zklidňuje a pročišťuje :)

hah nvm ci zrovna ukludnuje alee hej mas pravdu...hrozne tazko sa mi rozmyslalo a aj rozpravalo...musel som cely den hladat slovicka totalne, ci anglicky abo aj nemecky...total oplieskany som bol.

Thank you for participating in the "cheers" fun post by @jaynie

The @theluvbug has given you a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Ohhh how the hell do I still keep forgetting about this one??

Posted using Partiko Android

My mom would say " Well thats why there is Ramadan " .. (Ramadan = A festival where you can't eat or drink anything for 15 hours a day for 30 days straight)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hah I've spend the whole Ramadan month in 2014 in Pakistan :D Sooo I know it more than I want :D I was staaarving as there was nothing open during the day where to buy food :D

R E S P E C T
due to illness I tried this 1,5 years ago ( I should have blogged about it ) but the migraines were so bad due to sugar cuts I had to stop. I am older maybe that was the problem I not know but please be careful, to long can hurt you! And by the looks of it you have a great health
Britt

yeah, sugar cut was huge...not that much sugar but carbs in general...body just craaaves the glucose at all costs haha :D and cmonn you're not older :D Older people stay at hoome all day and cant use computers! We're all young! :)

You are amazing, really :)) but yeah Austria is expensive so I understand why you’re not eating 😂😂 ( this is a joke ok ?) 😂 good luck!!🍀

:D hah actually, I really saved some money during these 3 days :D and btw this is the face I made after ur comment on the last vid :D

Hahaha 😂 but today is the last day so you go girl 😂😂

I do not like to drink the water out of my own well.
My dog is doing without food now for 4 days :( so I guess it feels bad too
I read about people who claim they never eat...

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah..I've read about those as well...find it bullshit...altho there was a clinic study about a guy who weightet 382 lbs and didn't eat for 200+days under doctors supervision...and dropped under 200pounds..but that makes sense..but yeah, those slim guys who claim they get nutriets from air and sun is bullshit :D

There was the one claiming it and stuffing himself with chocolate while talking to the interviewer but that was just for its taste 🤓

Posted using Partiko Android

bro looking forward for the 3rd video... you have to have some balls and a strong will to be able to do that... I don't think I can lol

Tell me something, are you sure is ok to drink coffee during fasting process?

Haha yeah the coffee is weird topic...it depends which reasons are you doing the fast for...It doesn't break a fast from the metabolical perspective. It has zero calories soo your body doesn't experience any insulin spike etc and still stays in ketosis. Body is still "eating" own weak cells and basically making your immune system stronger etc etc...clensing and detox would be better without coffee but if you're fasting to rebuild immune system, coffee should not have an effect..at least that's what internet says :DD

I'm looking to start. Last week I was able to do one day. Now going to try and do 2 days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Shit...wish u luck, the 2nd day sucked the most...most people say you start feeling really good after day 3 or 4..

Thanks imma tough it out

Posted using Partiko Android

Very inspiring, @matkodurko. But... I don't think I could do it. Maybe for one day. I hope you get the results you are looking for!

No other way to find out than trying :P :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.8% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67