DISTRIBUTING FOOD TO HOMELESS - I donate FIAT rewards of this post to buy food on Saturday again!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hey guys!
Soo as some of you know, I'm currently in Greece helping in refugee camps. But my first couple of days were kinda weird as there were some internal hustles and shuffles in the organization and it's camps. That caused me having rather unplanned 4 day-long holiday (:D). But, coordinators from the camp gave me a contact on the local group which distributes food to homeless people and I've joined them 3 times already and will so again on Saturday as the work in the camp finishes earlier.

Here's the little montage I've made just to hand it over to the main organizer as he tries to create similar videos but with blurry pictures. He liked it a lot and I hope to surprise him with some nice donation on Saturday :)

Thanks for the help and feel free to resteem this as well :) Show some love and make me broke ;) Thanks!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus
Sort:  

Much love & many blessings on your efforts to help those in need. Great thank-you to @phoenixwren for making me aware of your efforts ✌🎶🌻🎁

Oh woow :)) thxx, heading to do the round in 2 hours :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Phew! Made the deadline. Hugs and all the best 🙏🎶🌻🎉🌅

Great Cause. Full upvote and a little Steem over to your Account :)

Oh wow :O thx a lot, they're gonna be put into work tonight :))

Posted using Partiko Android

May your kindness spread across the world. Thank you @matkodurko, I'll resteem this so more can be inspired to take action.

Thanks a lot :) I kinda hoped to get the @dtube upvote buut whatever, I'll be donating some money anyway :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll send a donation direct. Also, don't give up on this post yet, still have 6 days! xo I have a good feeling xxo

Oh wow, I see. Soo kind, thx! Sad we're not in the bull market haha :) will add one euro to the donation :) price wise it makes up for cca baguettes/sandwiches I guess.

Posted using Partiko Android

Resteemed. Great efforts.

Thanks a lot :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing work 💯🐒

I will throw my 3 cents usd on the upvote pile! If we were in a bull market,I would be helping to buy more food.

Love hearing about your adventures and this one has got to be fulfilling. Nice work nephew!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Upvoted & ReSteemed. Good to see the compassion in the air, and hope you collect much steem for this great cause! You may also be interested in my recent New Year's post about my vision of creating heaven on earth for 2019: https://steemit.com/truth/@jasonliberty/happy-new-year-let-s-create-heaven-on-earth-2019-declare-world-peace-and-the-end-of-the-perpetual-oppression-of-humanity

Thank you for your contribution to humanity; and hope you are blessed. After all we are all one big family whether we realize it or not...

Thx, heading over there :)

Posted using Partiko Android

What a nice gesture of you and your friends, keep up this good work.
ευχαριστώ πολύ

Haha r u Greek?

Posted using Partiko Android

Nope, i'm Dutch but i do speak some Greek though.
For the last 25 years i visit Greece twice a year :)

Awesome @matkodurko! Wonderful to see you in action from the start to the end result of the homeless receiving some nutritious food and warm drink.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29