My first try on fleamarket flipping. Inspired by @garyvee and his #trashtalk series on Youtube

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hahah I guess you've all seen this right? Gary takes a car and goes to garage sales and digs things for 1 dollar and sells it for fifties on amazon. My mum always lovfed visiting fleamarkets aaand as they were here for a visit, I thought we could go there :)

She found some stuff for herself and I was pretty succesful in finding some suuupercool underpriced items as well :) Check it out!

Also, I know that @nathanmars is trying to lure Gary to Steemit - sooo if you'll find this video usefull, you can use it over there on Twitter as well :) I don't have a Twitter account so can't share it there..

There's also a clip of my new room & my parents using Virutal Reality for the first time :)

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Join me and learn new skills on Skillshare! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Being adventurous and enterprising is a great way to be! Someone told me once that any hobby you really love can be turned into money to help pay the bills.

You combining activity, family, business and steem all at once is right on!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahha I was actually thinking the same :D "This is perfect, Im making money on flipping, vlogging, I'm with family and Im not even sitting inside :D"

Great idea! Good luck on your venture!

Congrats on the bottle! It may become a collector's piece itself, just wait like... 20-50 years :)

I will try dtubing today. I might be needing help... we'll see.

Good luck hunting fleas!

Hah I'll lose it till it has some real value, trust me on that :D Ohh nice, will check it out for sure...it's easy, no need to worry :)

Well, not that easy. I upload and then my file doesn't show, I can't finish the process.

Shit..that actually happens to me as well....try different browser, try incognito modes of different browsers

Or you can install SteemPlus chrome extension. If you install it and log in, that in steemit.com interface when writing a post, add a tag dtube as a first one...and whole new popup for uploading to DTube will popup. Long story short - Chrome Extension to upload to Dtube from steemit.com

Wow, I just finished to watch your videos.. For toaster only 3 euro?? wow... well, I want to know which country you live buddy?? View from kitchen window is Excellent...

Crazy, right? and that toaster is suupershiny, polished and looks like it has never been used...real steal. Still nor sure if I wanna sell it or not, it's just supercool and I realized we don't have any here in my new flat. Thanks! :)

Oh and I live in Innsbruck, Austria. But Im from Slovakia.

Ooh, that is a great view of the mountains! Looks like a nice spot to live. Have you tried the toaster yet to see how it works? It's been a while since I have been to a flea market, but if you have a bit of patience you can often find some great stuff! I think more than anything I have things I need to sell vs buy right now, haha.

Ohh it's the best town to live in :) haha if you have any spare retro toasters, I'm a bidder :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, we have a pretty ancient toaster oven, but I don't think it's worth the shipping to you...🤣 It is kind of crazy, though, many of those retro appliances last so much longer than new ones these days!

Ohh it's the best town to live in :) haha if you have any spare retro toasters, I'm a bidder :D

Posted using Partiko Android

For some reason, the video won't appear on my computer. Sad face.

This sounds like a lot of fun though. How do you know what might fetch a higher price elsewhere? Some things are pretty easy to google, but others are really hard to get info on. And I'd end up spending the whole day googling and trying to decide what was a good deal. :-)

I just really liked it ans thought that if I won't sell it, I will use it anyway haha :D

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a no lose situation. :-)

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.74% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Can’t open this video

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hmm..try diff browser..or try incognito mode..not sure what else could help..press F12 and click on "Console"..do you see some red errors there?

This is a good reason to give a summary in text. This post is currently being tweeted which is how I saw it since I am "big" on twitter.

You have a great topic and title. Fingers crossed that outsiders will see it and click into steem. But few will make it to dtube. I cannot go there myself with limited wifi in Malaysia. Few videos will play for me and it eats up my wifi time. Cross positing on yt and including the yt video on your post is also a good idea if you can do that.

eBay is probably a good bet for selling such stuff, especially if you are aware of desired old items, like certain tools, fountain pens, glassware, etc. Many people in the US appear to be doing this.

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.686 which ranks you at #5433 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 184 places in the last three days (old rank 5617).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #87.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17