Genuine emotions & feelings in the airport after 2 weeks of volunteering with refugees.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Funny how emotions come and go. This video was genuinely recorded to make me remember how I felt. And 24 hours later, despite still being depressed from what I've seen and still planning going there again in the upcoming months, I don't talk about it with so much sadness in my voice as I do here in this video. I'm super grateful I've recorded this video to make me remember the real feelings I had. Not the ones pampered by fun and nice life I live here in Innsbruck.

This is also the last or pre-last time I'm posting about my work in Greece here on Steemit


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus
Sort:  

it must be hard to see the disconnect between our reality and theirs. It is very unfair...I can totally relate to how you feel. These emotions are good though, but can be hard to process. Feel grateful for the luck you have, don't take anything for granted, and keep helping however you can. You're a good person =)

Disconnect between our and their reality is the word which describes the situation the best. I have to remember this one :)

Posted using Partiko Android

No vidím, že je to asi fakt solidní mix emocí / nápor na psychiku...

Hej no, ta cesta ma nejak polozila...asi som si AJ nezvolil zrovna najlepsiu hudbu do sluchatiek..mal som radsej nejaky osprosteny kontrafakt pocuvat :D ale zvlastne, proste som trz v Innsbrucku a stale to mam v podvedomi ale nieje to pritom az take hrozne. Som zvedavy ze ked nasi odidu a pojdem do roboty ake to bude.

Posted using Partiko Android

Emoce a rozpoložení mysli se mění dost rychle. Myslím, že po pár dnech v práci budeš zase ve svém režimu. Ale vzpomínky samozřejmě zůstanou, to ano.

Budes mat vrasky, ak neprestanes vrastit celo ;) Viem, ze by som mala napisat aj nieco ine ohladom tvojho videa, ale nie je co :) Uplne ta chapem...

Haha tie mam uz AJ tak :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Sadly, I can't load the video. Dtube reports some problems (either server/network fail or format not supported).

I'd like to see it, anyway. Would you consider uploading it elsewhere, telling more about it or can we hope that Dtube will get reliable?

#dtube #powerhousecreatives

Hah the truth is I removed the ipfs source in the settings as ive got sober from those emotions and didn't feel comfortable showing them here anymore :) I guess I'm not ready for showing such private stuff here haha, it was uploaded under the emotional load :D srry!

Posted using Partiko Android

Helping is always a good idea

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.545 which ranks you at #6150 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 163 places in the last three days (old rank 6313).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 217 contributions, your post is ranked at #42.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90