Rippin' Some Jazzy Blues Licks ...and DTube Test!!!

in #dtube6 years ago


Happy Monday!!! :-)
Here is my test, yet again to see if I can get a video uploaded here. :-) Playing over one of my favorite loops again. Using Firefox, instead of Safari. iPad, and iPhone is a no go so far. As I mentioned in a previous post, I am on the go quite a bit, so I am looking forward to using this on many platforms. Hopefully they thought of that before someone else does. :-) If this works, I may begin a series on guitar playing specifically for the Steem blockchain. Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Fun groove there @melbookermusic! Is it your little VOX that does the looping? As tests go, this is one of the best I could have imagined on here! ;) Thanks for sharing, namaste :)

Hey-Thanks! The looper is the Ditto Nano Looper. I am getting ready to start using a looper more on solo gigs, but i need to be able to store several. Now that I've figured out how to get this working I will be posting more. Thanks again!

Looking forward to it too! Namaste :)

Ahaa. You finally were able to post it on dtube. Looks like FF quantum works..

Yes, finally whew!! 😆

Merlin's Death Scene OST - Merlin sings Take Me Home, Country Road (Kingsman: The Golden Circle)
https://steemit.com/dtube/@jephline/hwe3v0ig

nice nice man. what kind of tele are you playing? and what DAW are u using when recording? =)

This is the Modern Player Telecaster Plus. With a few changes. Hot Nashville Retrotron humbucker. Locking tuners. Cooper shielding and 11's

Oh and no DAW. I have a Sonic Port VX interface but I haven't started using it yet. I'm just using a Zoom iQ5 Mic.

very cool man. u should try to start using a basic daw to edit and mix your stuff =)

I'm going to start that soon. Thanks!!

Congratulations @melbookermusic, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1140 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $6450.64. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations! Excellent interpretation

amazing... l love this play... ı play guitar but love your finger ...
thanx

Thanks!! I have more coming soon! 😊✌🏾

Looking awesome man

Thanks!! ✌🏾

Hey Mel, just so you know the song stops every few seconds. This happens every time someone has entered Open Mic using DTube. I can't wait until they get enough people running a node on DTube because it's awesome to be decentralized.

Anyway, you said you were running a test so I'm just letting you know. Congrats on the payout from this post though. Awesome!

Umm dude, I dunno why when I play videos on DTube it is really slow for me? :(

Thanks so much man. I was wondering. I watched it here, on a computer and two iPads - didn't have any problems. Thanks for letting me know. Im looking forward to them working this all out too. And thank you for all you do for the music community ✌🏾

A nice groove and sense of feeling bro!

that double stops 1:15 yeeaaah man

I'm going to do a whole lesson on double stops next week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87