[Day 17]#dtubesnap 22KILL 22 PUSH-UPs for 22 Days @minloulou

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Day 17, 2 sets with 24+22 reps. Last 5 days to go and awaiting the new challenge!!

I was doing it in the morning instead of before sleep, I can feel my energy awakening. A little bit reminder for myself to do it in the right position.


I don't know why I have to input so much affords on it. It really doesn't like me couples years ago finishing it easily.


That's a song encoring in my mind, it raises the morale a bit, sharing to #cn members @davidke20, @alvin0617,@stepbie:


Today i would like to invite @sasaadrian to join #dtubesnap and #22KILL challenge, you know you can when you believe.
@sasaadrian, 等你成功挑戰!!

What is #22KILL

#22KILL is a global awareness program that helps to make civilians aware of the alarming suicide rate among veterans. To support the cause they have created a challenge to do 22 pushups once a day for 22 days. If you would like to get involved then simply do 22 pushups every day for 22 days and then nominated a friend to do the same. You can also donate to the #22KILL cause on their website.

Why is it called #22KILL?In 2012, the VA released a Suicide Data Report that an average of 22 veterans are “KILLED By Suicide” (KBS) everyday. The name “22KILL” is meant to grab people’s attention, because our primary mission begins with raising awareness to the issue. Suicide prevention is a very difficult task to undertake, especially when the general public is unaware of the issue in the first place. In order to prevent or “fix” a problem, one must first learn and understand the problem itself and its causes. By educating ourselves, we’ll be able to identify the triggers that can lead someone to thoughts of suicide, and confront those issues as they come, rather than letting them accumulate into something much worse.

Supporting discontinued contests and to keep #cn-sport alive 延续 @tvb 的活动精神继续参与使用 #cn-sport 标记


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus
Sort:  

Thank you for doing these videos and your support of 22Kill. I was a US Navy contractor for a few years and sadly knew and worked with several sailors who killed themselves after returning from overseas. I was in a financial support role and no where near to any action. But this awful tragedy has stayed with me and I am so sad to know of this suffering in our troops.

And I really appreciate your graphic to show us the correct position. I only do wall push ups, but the form is still important there.

As I have invited more and more of our community members to join and lasting the events, I wish we are supporting without any injuries. Sadly to know more of the truth from your messages and I wish you to get out from the tragedy soon.

Because I have already got injured with wrong position in push up so I am very careful to remind people doing this right.

Yes, it is an awful tragedy and any spreading of awareness helps. I noticed quite a lot of videos for this initiative, so you are helping. Thanks again for the tips. I will keep them in mind so I do not get hurt. Back injuries are no fun.

I wish this could help, some of the nominees even translate the message into our language-Chinese/Cantonese. That’s really amazing that I’m not even expected. Again, I wish that can be some helps for you and others who in suffering. Thanks to @davidke20

Posted using Partiko iOS

Keep doing what you're doing. I choose to start on the first November for a reason, to end the challenge on Thanksgiving day. Let's gather enough force next year to make this a blast!

Posted using Partiko Android

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

做得好!加油。

Posted using Partiko Android

你今天过的开心吗?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

係 係時候做野

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34