Steemit Open Mic 140 @montycashmusic - "Riders on the Storm" Improv.

in #dtube5 years ago


Here is my submussion for Steemit Open Mic Week 140 by @montycashmusic

It's an improvisation of "Riders on the Storm" by the Doors in a Harmonic Minor scale. I hope you enjoy and thanks for listening!

Upvote my video in the comments of this post here: https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-139-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-ausbitbank-pfunk-and-luzcypher

See the youtube upload here:

Sort:  

Amigo me gustó mucho, en verdad me la disfruté, hubiese sido más atrayente si le pones percusión pero igual muy bueno...

Heya, it's a good suggestion, but as I was doing only acoustic it is difficult. Thanks for taking the time to listen.. I really enjoy making covers into something different than what they are usually.

Thank you for sharing your great work with us!
Your post has been upvoted and resteemed manually by WiMusic (@pasle). Your Steemit Music Source.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative


    This service is part of @theinnerblocks
    Join our discord to get in touch with us: https://discord.gg/5zRjax

Hey, you're a super musician! you have a great voice man ;D you should go and visit nTOPAZ, it would be great if you also share your music there :) look:

nTOPAZ Steemit
nTOPAZ Web Site
nTOPAZ Discord

Happy week and good luck \O,

Hey, thanks a lot.

I had a look at the topaz gig, I just kind of like doing everything here locally on steemit. I take slow to things sometimes, so I may have a go at posting some things through it later.

What are the benefits of topaz in a nutshell? It seems more oriented towards art than music. Give me your pitch. lol

Anyways, have a nice day, I hope the sun is out for ya!

Ah I understand, well I publish in nTOPAZ first armo the post in steemit, also with dtube :v hey, nTOPAZ is a community for artists of all areas, what happens is that there are not many musicians currently xD @shemzee is a good musician who is in nTOPAZ, @cityofstars, @alfredmusic and @josevallera. They and some others that I forget :v

Ok, I'll push it ahead to the proceeding tray in the government office inside my head. 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I had a wonderful time listening to this one. Great version. I have recorded 2 versions of this song myself, but this one blew me away

Thanks for your kind words friend. All the best, Monty

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, thanks a bunch!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14