Easy Homemade Chocolate Pancake Recipe

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello DTube and Steemians!

In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make chocolate pancakes. This homemade chocolate pancake recipe is made from scratch and is super easy to make. Next time you are craving pancakes try something new and make chocolate ones! Top them off with some raspberries or strawberries and powdered sugar and you are good to go. Of course you can use whatever toppings you like. :) If I can do it, you can do it. Let's get started! :)

Don't forget to follow me and check out my other posts. :)

If you have any questions or comments leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Ingredients:

  • 1 large egg
  • 1 cup of milk (whole, 1%, 2%, skim, Almond, etc.)(250mL)
  • 2 Tbsp of unsalted butter, melted (oil can be used as well) (30g)
  • 1 cup of all-purpose or plain flour (125g)
  • 1/4 cup of white granulated sugar (60g)
  • 1/3 cup of unsweetened cocoa powder (35g)
  • 1 tsp. baking soda (5g)
  • 1/2 tsp. salt, if using salted butter reduce to 1/4 tsp. (3g)

Toppings: (optional)

  • strawberries
  • blueberries
  • raspberries
  • powdered sugar
  • whipped cream

Tools:

You can watch the video here on YouTube as well if you like:

Thanks for stopping by!

Matt aka mrchef111


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yummy puncakes:))) I like pacakes with berries!

Thank you! Same with me! haha :)

You are welcome

my my my... i need them now. And I don't have any chocolate now so I need to go downstairs and buy it grrrr

hahaha awesome!! :) :) yeah I also have like 1 or 2 full things of cocoa powder for backup in my pantry. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34