How to Cook the Perfect Steak Using Sous Vide

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians!

In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt, my friend Justin and I will show you how to cook the perfect steak using sous vide. Sous vide is a method of cooking in which the item being cooked is placed in a bag or sometimes a jar and cooked in a water bath for a long period of time at a very low temperature. This ensures even cooking throughout. I had my doubts about cooking my steak sous vide style, but oh my does it taste amazing, perfectly medium rare, just how I like it. With that said, you can adjust the temp and get medium, medium well, and well done if you prefer. Cooking a steak using sous vide is easy to do, I we can do it, you can do it, let's get started!

Don't forget to subscribe to my channel and check out my other videos!

If you have any questions or comments leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb. of Steak (we use a New York strip in the video)
  • 1/2 tsp. of salt (2g)
  • 1/2 tsp. of onion powder (2g)
  • 1/2 tsp. of pepper (2g)
  • 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder (2g)
  • Avocado oil for searing (you can use other oils)
  • 2 Tbsp. of butter for basting

**You can play with the amounts of the seasonings according to your tastes.

Tools:

  • Sous Vide machine
  • Cast iron skillet or normal skillet
  • plate
  • paper towels
  • straw
  • ziplock freezer bag or silicon reusable bag

Cooking Temps for Steak:

  • Rare (120 F/49 C)
  • Medium-Rare (129 F/54 C)
  • Medium (135 F/57 C)
  • Medium Well (145 F/63 C)
  • Well-Done (156 F/69 C)

Some cuts of steak take less time then others but generally 1 to 3.5 hours is long enough to get the desired doneness.

Thanks for stopping by!

Matt aka mrchef111


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

One more great recipe from you) Thanks for great post!

You are welcome! :)

man i was watching a video about the same topic of you via instagram hehe
enjoy your meal

hahaha awesome!

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84