Chocolate Mint Cookies

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello DTube and Steemians!

In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make mint cookies. This recipe for homemade chocolate mint cookies is super yummy and reminds me of Girl Scout Thin Mint cookies. I had a request to make mint cookies so that is what I did. They are so good and really easy to make if I can make them you can make them. Let's get started!

Don't forget to follow me and check out my other posts. :)

Ingredients:
3/4 cup of unsalted room temp butter. (170g)
1 cup of white granulated sugar (198g)
1 Large egg
1 tsp. of vanilla extract (5ml)
1/4 tsp. of peppermint extract (add in additional 1/4 tsp. of extra minty cookies)(5ml)
1 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour (plain flour) (192g)
3/4 cup of unsweetened cocoa powder (75g)
1 tsp. of baking powder (5g)
1/2 tsp. of salt (2g)

Topping/Coating
12 to 14oz Chocolate for Dipping (candiquik, candy melts, chocolate chips, chocolate bars, etc.) (350 to 400g)
1/4 to 1/2 tsp of peppermint extract (a little goes a long way) (1 to 2 ml)

Tools:
sheet pan or cookie sheets
wire rack
silicon baking mat or parchment paper
hand mixer or stand mixer
sifter
rolling pin
bowls

You may also watch the video here on YouTube if you like:

Thanks for stopping by! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

looks delicious you made me hungry man !!

anytime!

Thank you for one more tasty recipe:)))

You are very welcome!

My mouth is watering

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha awesome! Glad you liked it!

anything with chocolate I am in :D

This looks delicious.. Looks so easy recipe..I never thought this could be so easy.. Thanks for constantly adding value to @dtube platform.

This feedback was posted by priyanarc 🐞 through OneLoveCuration Discord Bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79