Easy Homemade Hot Dog Bun Recipe

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello DTube and Steemians!

In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make hot dog buns. This homemade hot dog bun recipe is really easy to make and only requires a few ingredients. They taste so much better then store bought ones. These hot dog buns from scratch freeze very well too, so you can make a bunch ahead of time and eat what you want and then store the rest in the freezer. If I can do it, you can do it. Let's get baking! :)

Don't forget to subscribe to follow me and check out my other posts! :)

If you have any questions or comments leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Ingredients:
1 1/8 cups of water (I use filtered) (267mL)
1 tsp. of white granulated sugar (5g)
2 Tbsp. active dry yeast (30g)
1/3 cup oil (olive, vegetable, etc.) (75g)
3 Tbsp. of white granulated sugar (45g)
1 large egg
3 to 3 1/3 cups of bread flour (or all-purpose/plain flour) (360 to 400g)
Butter for basting

Tools:
Bowl
plastic wrap or cloth
sheet pan or cooking sheet
parchment paper or silicone mat: https://amzn.to/2tJiudq
basting brush: https://amzn.to/2IL1jCF

You can also watch the video here on YouTube:

Thanks for stopping by!

Matt


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

My daughter likes hot dogs and pizza. Let's try this recipe)

Yes please try it out! :) :)

awesome :)

anytime

@mrchef111, Perfect introduction how to make hot dog bun.
It's my one part of favorite food. Video description very enough to easily prepare.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86