How to Make an Apple Crumble Pie

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians!

In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make an Apple Crumb Pie. This apple pie recipe is very easy to make. Apple Crumble pies are one of my favorite! This is pretty much like a Dutch Apple pie. You can switch out the apples with whatever kind of apples you like. You can serve it warm with some vanilla ice cream, or serve it cold, you can drizzle some caramel on top if you like, however you would like to eat it. Pies are great and not hard to make, if I can do it, you can do it. Let's get baking! :)

Don't forget to subscribe to my channel and check out my other videos!

If you have any questions or comments leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Ingredients:
1 9inch pie crust (homemade or frozen store bought)

Pie Filling:
6 to 8 Granny Smith apples (any tart apple really) peeled and sliced thin
1/4 cup of all-purpose flour (plain) (32g)
1/3 cup of white granulated sugar (65g)
1 tsp. of ground cinnamon (4g)
1/2 tsp. of nutmeg (2g)
pinch of lemon zest (optional)

Crumb Topping:
1 cup of all-purpose flour (plain) (128g)
1/2 cup of packed brown sugar (100g)
1/2 cup of white granulated sugar (100g)
1 1/2 tsp. of ground cinnamon
1/2 cup of softened butter (115g)

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Matt aka mrchef111


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Nom nom nom! Long time no see, and I see something delicious ;p

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha I know right???

very delicious Apple Pie you are a professional cook
great work my dear friend @mrchef111

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

the best thing is the toppings of this pie hehe
i've never eat an apple pie but this one looks cool for me ;)

hahaha for sure! :)

Hello Matt, I just found your profile. I too live in Arizona, Yavapai county. I just got done making some vegan sloppy joes for a potluck Friday evening. Look forward to seeing more of your work.

Hey Timothy! That is awesome! Yeah I love Arizona. I have lived here for 13 years now. Those sloppy joes sound awesome! I am not vegan but appreciate and enjoy all kinds of foods. haha :)

Another delicious looking dessert. I'm making a lemon blueberry pie later today.

Thanks! mmm lemon blueberry sounds awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10