Sort:  

Firstly I want to thank you for doing this video. There is so much to appreciate here.

You are an absolute genius... To make this music you have to know about the sounds and instruments, have an actual knowledge with layering the music for it to sounds just right. Sometimes there are sounds we don't particularly here and when doing this video, showing us how you did it, some sounds come to surface. And I realize that, ya, that's what makes it work all together.
One part I was looking forward to is that eerie sound you put in there. How cool was that! It was really nice to see all the gadgets that go into it. The program itself looks complicated and know that I would never be able to understand how to even make a one minute compilation of piano sounds through that lol.
Thank you once again for doing this. So much more we can appreciate when you make your masterpieces.
I have to ask, how long does it take you to make such a fine work of art?

Thanks a lot for suggestion of doing it! I actually had a lot of fun going through the project and reliving the production process (even though the final track itself was a release from a bad time in my life). It has been a while since I opened up that project and I actually forgot to talk about the low bass sound in this video but I think there's enough there to keep you entertained :)

So glad you enjoyed this!

This track would have taken probably a week to construct and then to finally get mastered by the experts at Audio Animals. Some tracks have taken longer, some much less, depends on how complex the track has become, trying to find the right elements etc.

I actually thought it would have taken longer!

I must say, the inventor of making music this way must have been.... trying to find words here as I sip my coffee in this fine sunny morning... out of this world!

Well, that's probably "total time" as in hours spent in the production studio, so a week's worth of time. That was spread out over weeks/months due to other commitments but I'm a persistent little s__t so will keep going to get things done, even if it does take longer than anticipated :D

Thanks for giving me the impetus to make the video :)

HAHAHA at persistent little shit :P That you are. Bravo! I love what you do ^_^
And to add a small token to the upvotes....

Haha ironic those bots probably going to give me a bigger upvote on comments than for the post itself!

Didn't realise the video was actually 1GB! No wonder it took so long to upload haha! Just getting it on YouTube and will embed the "alternative playback" link in here :)

@nickyhavey,

Arrgh ... I couldn't get DTube to download the video. I'll return tomorrow morning.

EDIT:

Holy Shit, Nicky ... this is Witchcraft, which makes you a Warlock.

Alright, here's my question: Is there a way to use all this voodoo technology to "believably replicate" someone's voice? For example, could I have Sean Connery or Winston Churchill "recite" one of my poems? A "Voice" is just a recognizable group of sound patterns so one would think that this would be possible. If one can replicate the sound signature of a "piano" or a "drum," then why not JFK?

My idea is this: I recite a poem, so as to get the "prosody" the way I want it: Pauses, intonations, etc. And then, that recording would be converted into whatever "voice" I choose. Perhaps some subtle background music to add effect.

On that last point, here's an advertisement that I love. The words are beautiful (poetic), but the background music and sound effects take it to a whole new realm. In my opinion, whoever created this montage was an artistic genius:

I know that they "electronically manipulate" the voices of some singers (I forget the term) to ensure that they sing "in tune."

Article with a couple of interesting technology links ... but years old so who knows what adaptations have been made since.

https://www.artsjournal.com/lies/2013/01/making-bad-singers-sound-good-at-the-touch-of-a-button/

Quill

Hmm, I will see about uploading to YouTube and then embedding the link at the bottom of this post. Shame you couldn't get it to play back, hope you have more luck today.

Mesmerising @nickyhavey

That was an awful lot of stuff you have just crammed in there. Great track too. That must take a lifetime to get your head around it.

Well done mate.

Gaz

Only 8 years and counting to get my head around it 😂 Thanks for checking the video out man.

Will definitely be doing more of these "how to" videos, just try to keep them around 20 minutes is the challenge as that's kinda the optimum time.

Having said that, the video file itself is 1GB so it takes longer to upload than the video length itself haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, quite large then.

How did you get on with that voice recording software? Is that the software we could use for the movie discussion?

Yea just a bit 😂

The OBS software will probably just need a bit of getting used to but better to do a "settings check" before we do the live recording. I think it should be possible to record the conversation from discord...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nickyhavey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73