Going against the advice of my physio...

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi everyone!
Hope you're all well!

I know it doesn't initially seem like this would be interesting to literally anyone except me... but I'm basically going against the advice of my physio and doing the exact opposite thing... and so far, it seems to be working.

It's super early days, but I think my Climber's Elbow is improving... which is a huge relief since it hasn't gotten better for the 8 months since it popped up. Instead of resting it, I'm now exercising it gently to try and retrain the nerves and tendons. To be honest, I'm not super sure what I'm doing... but despite being mostly confused I seem to be on the right track.

The overall point that I want to make is that sometimes medical professionals are making educated guesses, and a handy second opinion might save you months and months of downtime.

Thanks for watching!




Check out my more detailed post on my blogging account How to train for Ninja Warrior or my website Australian Ninja Warrior


Join the @dtubefitness community today! Everyone is incredibly supportive and extremely generous with their knowledge.

Join the @dtubefitness curation trail so that you too can get regular upvotes and support on your fitness journey:


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69