[EP107] - Snow running and thoughts on keeping motivations high.

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi everyone!
Hope you're all well!

The last week has been terrible for fitnessing... antibiotics made my stomach super weird and it was way below freezing... but today is my first anti-antibiotic day in two weeks so off I go. I've never run in the snow before (in the video I totally call it rain... such a drongo) - I kept breathing the snowflakes in as I was running, and they kept poking me in the eyes... weirdos.

My motivation has been low, and so injuries totally popped on back... which lead to the realisation that you have to manage your motivation. It's like a mana bar... when it's getting low, you need to fill it back up again. Most people wait for some external influence to come by and tap them on the shoulder... but I've realised that you need to seek it out when it's getting low.... and it will get low at some point.

For me... watching TV shows that showcase physicality fire me up... and that's what I need to remember.
It's absolutely okay to fill up your motivation bar when it's getting low... just spend some time working out what lights those fires.

Thanks for watching!




Check out my more detailed post on my blogging account How to train for Ninja Warrior or my website Australian Ninja Warrior


Join the @dtubefitness community today! Everyone is incredibly supportive and extremely generous with their knowledge.

Join the @dtubefitness curation trail so that you too can get regular upvotes and support on your fitness journey:


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi @ninjavideo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.373 which ranks you at #7501 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 20 places in the last three days (old rank 7521).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #170.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77