3rd and 1st World Dtube Problems- Please Help!!

in #dtube5 years ago

You guys. I REALLY want to post on dtube.

I've settled for youtube for months now, but no more.

I have to be proactive..

...and by that I mean, can anyone please help me? haha

Even @coruscate is a witness that I couldn't upload from my phone OR my computer in Krakow in November.

I tried to do dtube while on the go at steemfest.

But the DTUBE fomo is getting too much to handle.

I reached out to a support handle on discord a few months ago...

...but nothing really came of that.

Not sure if that was the right place to get help.

So, dtubers...

...do you guys know how I can fix this problem?

As you can see, I have clearly upload my goofy-looking doofus face in video form:

Yet, I still get this message every time I try to upload, from PC or phone:

Please help, Dtube! I know there's nothing you can do about the doofus-facial expression, but maybe you can help with the tech issues?

I'd be forever grateful!!

<3

Sort:  

Please let us know the following:

  1. Windows or Mac?
  2. What browser are you using?
  3. Are you in private browsing/incognito mode?
  4. How do you login? Do you enter the posting key or use Steemconnect?
  5. Do you select the "Remember me" option? [This is what I think the issue is]
  1. Mac (but can't upload through my phone, either)
  2. Chrome
  3. Nope, but could be
  4. Posting key I think, but I forgot. Let me start over
  5. It must remember me because I'm always logged in

Look @ you, so smart! Going to try all of these suggestions now

This happens every couple of days for me...

  • Log out from Dtube
  • Clear the cache on your browser (super annoying, which is why I downloaded Mozilla just for Dtube)
  • Log back in and upload again. This has always worked for me.

thanks I will try that/mozilla.

I had the exact same problem, but then I logged out and logged in using the posting key and I finally managed to upload!

Thanks, I'll try. Can't remember if I did that or not

dang it, still can't get it

I have only d-tubed once. I have an iPhone. What kept getting me is you have to upload a still picture for you video’s “cover” then upload a video. This seemed super weird to me and I can’t explain how I did it... but once it happened things totally worked.

Good luck!

Cool, thanks!! I definitely did it the other way around...weird haha

What browser are you using? Same thing happens to me in the Brave browser - it soo annoying!! When I use Chrome it works, though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Using chrome, hm thanks tho!

I've got this problem a few times on Chrome, then I switched to FireFox. Also cleaning the cache and everything seems to solve it. Or maybe not logging in using Steemconnect, but directly with the posting key.

Sweet I'll try to dl firefox and see what happns. Thank you

dang it, still can't get it

Goddamit! That's really odd, try another pc hahahaha I don't know really, wish I could help

Greetings, dear and beautiful Nomadic

I do not know if I'll help her, but, I already had this problem when using googlechrome to post. Then I went to the opera and did not make any more mistakes. I use pc.

Also, at the time you sign in, use your post key. Do not enter through steemconnect or give that error as well. If you are using steemconect to login, I imagine the error is this ...

Hope it helped you or someone else help.

Good afternoon!

Thanks, let me double check. Not sure about the app, cause already logged in so I don't remember

Didn't work...maybe I can contact dtube somehow

Are you using an iphone? I find it impossible to upload to dtube using any apple product. I would explore using every different browser possible on a non apple product (like a laptop). Keep in mind this is coming from a guy that doesnt know anything about anything not vang related :)

Edit: I see that you have tried using your PC. Have you tried Firefox and Chrome?

yeah all apples. Hahaha maybe this is golden vang apple advicen?

Not firefox, chrome yeah. Thanks! trying all this stuff now

Hmm just worked for me

(Germany, 5:40 pm berlin time, chrome browser, video length: 2 minutes 30 seconds)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wish it worked for me =/

@heimindanger pls help this lovely lady

Posted using Partiko Android

@felix.hermann you're so sweet! someone must have helped because eventually something happened and I uploaded one! Sooo exciting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89