TIME, ENGAGEMENT, AND EARNING

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


VIDEO RECORDED LAST WEEK SATURDAY

In this video, I talk about a number of things. Some of which I need to clarify.

5:00 Earning vs engagement: Like I said in this video, ideally, engagement should be the number one thing to a content creator. It's one of the major yardsticks for scaling the usefulness of our content. However, that doesn't really translate into better earning. In fact, on a platform like dtube, the visibility of your content depends on the dtube upvote, well except you have a huge following. Most times I usually get comments after the dtube upvotes. So it's only natural I want it because it enables me to achieve two things at once--earning and engagement.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

In fact, on a platform like dtube, the visibility of your comment depends on the dtube upvote

Yeah true, And its so unpredictable I just stopped caring anymore

I do feel there is a correlation between engagement and earning but only after being consistent with engaging for some time before as many could be hesitant to support those that have a “fly by night alproach. This has worked for me and I recall earning much more from engaging than my posts for the first couple of months.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello nonsowrites ,
I made a video response to your post . I hope you like it and it adds value to your post .
Have an awesome day!
https://partiko.app/@mickvir/0sdyoj9u?referrer=mickvir

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just came online. Will check it out

Posted using Partiko Android

Its hard to get engagement on @dtube if you don't have plenty followers. I'm trying to build up my dtube but it seems that much post goes pretty much unseen.

Posted using Partiko Android

It takes times and understanding. It wasn't that easy when I started. I had to take out time to understand the system and I was able to work around it. Keep dtubing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the advice

Posted using Partiko Android

great video i'm trying to get my consistency up as well. over time good becomes great

Yeah. Take your time, engage and understand the steem ecosystem. It will pay off in the end

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

. We do have some way to go. It really is a catch 22. Thank you for shairng your thoughts. Keep them coming.

This feedback was posted by kaerpediem💃🏽 through OneLoveCuration Discord Bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01