CREATIVE FATIGUE ON DTUBE

in #dtube5 years ago


I was going to write an article about this but it was going to take more time so I decided to make this video.

I think the major thing I wanted to address here is 'excessive posting' which I am guilty of as well. Many might say they enjoy posting everyday, which is not a bad thing but can be if it comes excessive and the content aren't really good. So the question of quality pops up again.

I think the mean agenda for most people who post everyday is to maximise their earnings potentials especially on dtube. However dtube resource is limited and there are cases where good content might be bypassed if the content creator's posting habits is excessive. What I am trying to say in essence is that you can spread your content evenly and get a positive return on the time invested in creating such content(s).


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think 1 post a day is a good number. People can’t even upvote all your posts if you post too many. I think this is one thing many people don’t realize, that many people who have been in the space only upvote so many times a day to keep VP high.

Definitely a lot of spam in both written text form and dtube... Sometimes I see people’s titles and it’s 50+ words that essentially say nothing at all 🤣 But hey it is a blockchain where people can spend their resource credits however they like... Maybe DTube could make a solution that only allows 1 video a day.

Great video, cheers!

!dramatoken

Posted using Partiko iOS

I doubt one can even get 7 dtube upvotes a week. Making videos every day for months?! Surely one will get repetitive. I have even noticed the same in some of my videos. The only good thing is that I get to watch other people's videos often and piggyback on their ideas.

That aside, if one is indeed trying to get a positive return on the investment in terms of time spent making vlog content, the best option, in my opinion, would be to post 4-5 times a week. You can make videos every day but you don't have to post them. I should take my own advice.

And thanks for the drama token. My first. I hope I did not trigger anyone. It was more about my habits than anyone else.

And may I also mention that it cost drive some of their resources to save these videos. We should consider that as well. Saving these videos come at a cost many of us don't factor.

Yeah I agree that DTube's limited resources shouldn't be wasted. Sometimes it takes forever to upload as it is. No worries on the Drama, Drama isn't always bad, it can be good too!

I focus on one post per day and have tried to get a rhythm to vary it a bit daily but have a weekly routine. Most of my time, however, is engaging and curating content all over the ecosystem. We must still realize that there is still a great opportunity to accumulate Steem at the moment!

If we had like 500 of you on the steem blockchain it would be a blessing for the blogging community

Posted using Partiko Android

Im personally not in a huge rush to push out content because my kinds of videos take a lot of time anyway. I know this place is notorious for talking head videos that arent saying shit.

I like seeing your posts on my videos. I appreciate it man.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like seeing your posts on my videos. I appreciate it man.

I feel so much love in my chest. Anyways, I will be posting regularly not excessively. Trying to utilize my time better.

Posted using Partiko Android


Here's your DRAMA. Don't spend it all in one place!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71