IS CURATION BIAS A THING ON DTUBE?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I think will be my last video this week, I have overdosed on dtube. Probably I will be ousted for this video, hehe...Well enjoy.

"IS CURATION BIAS A THING?"

P.S NO ONE IS ENTITLED TO AN UPVOTE


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Curation could be considered somewhat biased as audiences of creators grow, some will always support them for a number of reasons. I have a set list of creators that post content I enjoy and manually curate them without reading immediately because I have grown accustomed to their content. There are others that are making the effort to do the same and I think that shoukd be rewarded as well. Quality doesn’t come into the equation at this point as it is our stake and we do what we want with it. There may come a time when there is no longer enough stake for all the content and then quality may become more important. At this point, quality is secondary in my opinion (not saying that I my self would upvote garbage but its true). Have a great weekend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well I do understand this bias and rather than complain, I will just use it to my advantage yeah...I'm thinking about exploring dsounds. But before then I need to take a break.

Posted using Partiko Android

Bro , I honestly don’t know what is going here with curation . I use to think it was the time of day , I used to post only late night my time and didn’t get any attention then since the new year I switched it up and started posting what would be prime time here and have gotten lucky the last couple of days. Nathan really helped me not to lose the faith as well, but I always looked on it this way if a post didn’t get the attention and votes , “ well that was good practice “

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09