Powering Up and Detecting

in #dtube5 years ago


Hey Dtube fam, there is so much going on right now in the Steem Universe, is it a good time to power up or best to lay low?


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Quiet evening, well in your corner anyway. Is it me or does there seem less to be metal detected nowadays?

People carry more credit cards than money. Nobody carries money anymore!

Well, it looks like another beautiful evening on the lake.

!tip

Yes I agree there is less cash carried. However I mainly am trying for rings, gold or silver. Coins are fun fillers between rings :)

I always feel bad when I find a piece of jewelry. Maybe because my Mom lost her ring and never found it. She was beside herself with sadness. She had it for 100 years or so and could not go with the thought of replacing. It's not replaceable.

I digress.

All I am saying is it makes me sad. But, pretty sure most of them have written it off if it comes off in your lake.

Coins are fun fillers, I am sure.

Yes I understand that feeling and have felt it often myself. One memoriable one was a decent child's ring from around early 1900's. It struck me that the owner lost it as a child and is likely not even alive anymore.

Often class rings can be returned. Most metal detectors love to do returns. I wish I knew where your mom's ring was. I would have loved to have returned it for her. Truly.

I felt bad when I found an Irish Claddah ring.

I have returned 3 class rings. My mom doesn't even know where she lost it. So... that made it worse.

The child's ring may have actually been a lady's ring although jewelry was popular to buy infants at that time. Women were very tiny then, and their fingers very slender. So perhaps it may have been a woman's?

The Claddagh ring can be bought all over so perhaps it wasn't a good one? See one can hope! A true one is gold. Why did the Claddagh ring make you feel worse? Out of curiosity.

Well coz it was gold.

I didn't know metal detecting could be done in water. You have a lot of ways you enjoy the water, my favorite today is the sunset.

Oh yes for sure. I would like to add a radio controlled model boat and maybe a drone too :)

Looks like a nice way to cool off! What a beautiful day. Good for you for powering up! Steem on friend 😁🌟🌲

Thanks. I do enjoy it here. Great people to interact with , like you :)

Hey @old-guy-photos, this is an amazing post with a lot of

  • inspiration
  • motivation and
  • creativity in it!

You have been curated by the @ddaily curation team and we are grateful that you shared your work with us.

If you want to know more about the @ddaily family - then please check out our channel and
do not hesitate to connect with us via discord. You can find the link at the botton of every post of us!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

Many thanks. Upped.

Going to get a detector for the boat .... Ebay special I think lol

One of these days you are going to find something that will make up for all the times you didn't find anything.
As long as you're having a good time along the way it doesn't matter. Good luck!

Hello, I think there is lot going on in Steem ecosystem. Lot of new projects has started.. The weather looks very nice and you are enjoying. Enjoy the sunset... It is great to see you here in D.Tube.. 👏

...and please do not forget to Elect DTube Leaders at https://d.tube/#!/election [They are the Custodians of D.Tube Decentralized Network elected/voted by YOU]

Thanks 🙏
@corenet - https://eossweden.eu/

#DTubeChallenge

To live on the shore of the golden lake (at sunset). Wonderful ... one of my desires that has not happened in this life. I'm happy for you!
It is a shame that people have not yet learned to take care of these gifts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84