Getting Trashy!!!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hey Dtube fam, it is Thursday so it is Trash Thursday. As usual I am helping to clean up Mother Earth along with the good folks at @cleanplanet. You can learn more at https://cleanplanet.io/. Its easy to get involved. A little effort and a bit of fresh air, Ben and I really enjoy it!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Now I cannot believe that I didnt finish posting this, I specifically remember the comment maybe the person comes with it and I thought that was kind of funny and I was trying to think of what I could say to at least , but I must have Sauder down put it down or something and didn't hit it I am not sure. But it doesn't matter, because I hear now and I had voted it this morning and was coming back to steam it later which is why I commented I thought. Now you've got me all spun up about not commenting on your posts. My God. I'm going to put a little pink tutu on you because you're such a little girl.

It's a nice thing that you and Ben are doing and I'm sure that you are so very proud of him getting out there with you and picking up the trash. You are setting a good example and also doing your civic duty. The thing is, people don't realize that when they see trash it's not much of an effort to bend down and pick it up, but leaving it just lets it accumulate until there needs to be a flash mob out there picking it up because there's so much. Just a little common courtesy. Speaking of common courtesy, who actually believes that it is their right to throw trash out their car window? I mean do they open up their window and throw it out and say they're I got rid of it now! Or do they think the world is my garbage can? What can they be thinking? Would they like it if I opened up their front door and emptied my garbage can out in their living room? Because that's exactly what they're doing they're emptying their trash out on my world. And well that sounds a little bit dramatic, the way they're trashing up your little neighborhood there they need to be dramatic. I can go through my entire neighborhood and I can't even get a lunch bag full of trash. I'm not kidding. Because people don't come through here unless they live here and nobody wants to let the dog poop in their own yard. Anyway long story short I think you and Ben are doing a fabulous job and I think as a father you are teaching him that he needs to be the solution and not the problem.

Happy Friday! A day late and a dollar short.

Upped and steemed

!tip

@old-guy-photos

And by the way... I take the time to comment on your WEDNESDAY WALK and not even a response.
Same goes for the Sepia Saturday- although there was a big tip on the comment, it wasn't YOURS and no comment either. Pfft
And the Tree Tuesday from last week, no comment, nothing and I do not post after the fact. You are falling way down. There are more, but, hey! I am not a stickler.

You are fired. !tip

You know you are so much fun to spin up!!! I just cannot help it because well it is so darn cute how you get I just love it! Another sorry/not sorry type of thing lelele!

I have often wondered how these people treat their own home? Do they just wade through knee deep garbage? I have to say these ads may have been before your time, but they always made an impact on the young me that has stayed with me all these years.

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

“Maybe the person comes with it.”🤣
This was hilarious !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great work, you two:) The best of work:)

Interesting things you can find when picking up trash.

Awesome job @old-guy-photos

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

.....maybe a person comes with it.... OMGoodness..... what would be wild !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06