My 2017: The Kingda Ka - Dtube Vlog #4

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


As the year is coming to a well awaited close by me, I ran across a contest being held by @anomadsoul.
This is a vlog about how my 2017 went. I hope you guys enjoy my video, I recorded it yesterday with the intentions of uploading it yesterday! I have come to the conclusion that I am not superwoman and that some of my dtube videos are going to take two days to produce. I also am aware that this contest is over and I didn’t make this with the intention of trying to win the contest, but rather let my followers get to know me a little better! I also think that acknowledging your achievements and failures will take you to the next level the following year. I’m so ready to level up with you guys!

To summarize my video here are my achievements:

  • I had a growing first business at the age of 23
  • I was financially doing alright for the first time in my life
  • I was growing online and developing a sweet audience
  • I met my boyfriend and we were going to live in the Dominican Republic

And here are my failures:

  • Business failed
  • Broke
  • Lost
  • Gained weight, acne
  • Living in a third world country
  • Missed important events

I am so grateful for my life, everything that happened to me because I am who I am today!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @paolajane, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3393 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $6200.09. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

2017 is your setup for 2018. Keep pushing forward! <3

Thank you honey :)

Also a Positive: Gained Weight in a 3rd World Country LOL

LOL Yes I am very fortunate.

You know what, Just found about ya... You got a new follower, keep up with those awesome vids!!

Heyyyy thank you for the support, I truly appreciate it. I definitely will keep making the videos since its been. life long dream of mine haha

Great shot of you in the thumbnail!

Thank you, I try, I try haha

My friend, your failures are simply part of life.

I do relate and wish you the best. For i am also working on this

Thank you so much! I agree that all of it is a part of life, whats most important is that you don't let it break you!

Best of luck my friend. You can achieve greatness

Excited to finally find a vlogger on here :) Can't wait to see where Dtube and Steemit go <3

Love your outlook too btw!

Yas girllll, thank you so much!!

You are going to be OK!!! Life is full of successes and failures. If we don't experience the failures we will not appreciate the successes. Everything in life is right/wrong, right/left, up/down, etc... That is life and it is a rollercoaster. Just hang on!!!

Tess, thank you so much. Yes, I am only 24 and have A LOT to learn haha. What I definitely do know is not to let the tough times break me, instead I let them make me!
Thank you for your comment and the support!
(I will also be working on the B&W Challenge soon)

Omg thank you haha I appreciate your comment and support, its great to know that people are watching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43