Hey I Actually Took A Clean Planet Video!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

clean planet 9june.jpg


I normally only do Clean Planet reports with photos, because it's pretty much impossible to get video off my phone that's longer than 15 seconds (I've tried. It doesn't matter if I use an app, a website, Bluetooth, plugging it in directly to my laptop - it just won't transfer). So today since I knew I was doing the parking lot outside my window again, I angled the laptop down and hit record before I headed out. I trimmed it down to the parts where I'm on the screen, and it's still almost ten minutes, lol (I was out there for about a half an hour). I know it's super exciting to watch me pick up trash for ten minutes, but hey! I got to do a video report for once!! LOL
I'll add actual photos in the blog post proper, but for now, here's the video part! :)
Oh, and btw, I actually counted this time - 84 cigarette butts (including the hard plastic ends from Swisher Sweets). Just in this parking lot. And that wasn't a particularly terrible number of them compared to some pickups I've done.
PEOPLE STOP LITTERING YOUR CIGARETTE BUTTS ALREADY!!! RAWR!!!!

clean planet 9june 2.jpg
Ramen, anyone?

clean planet 9june 3.jpg
plastic flowers

clean planet 9june 4.jpg
There were about a half dozen of just these same cans. I probably picked up a dozen cans total today.

clean planet 9june 5.jpg
broken string lights

clean planet 9june 6.jpg
Since my building had a big dumpster out front for all their remodeling trash, I just threw it in here

clean planet 9june 7.jpg
A pretty dandelion amid so much trash. There were also sooooo many mushrooms. Sooooo many mushrooms...

Be good, Steem fam! <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The Wren done good. Do you ever get funny looks from the neibors or admiring smiles?
Next video challenge... Superfast motion, my back was hurting just watching. 😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah ha ha. The time before last, i think it was, i was thanked by two passers by, and last time one, but all the previous times before that, none (and I've done this over the years around 12 or 13 times). Sometimes people give funny looks wondering what I am doing, lol. It's like when I chalk the sidewalk, only a handful have stopped and said anything, most people pass by silently. I think it's part of city life, most of the time you just go about your business and don't worry about what the crazy bird is doing... 😉
I actually went on a mad search for how to speed up a video for a #seven77 video a while back, and found ONE free trial software that would do it with a big advertising bar across it, and that was it. None of my existing software would do so. That free trial is expired now, too - i tried, lol. I don't know why fast speed seems to be this difficult thing for software to have! If I can find the code for the old software I have from my previous laptop, I'll try that. Serial codes need should be printed on installation discs...

Great job Phe! Snazzy music in your video, I'm boppin along to it. LOL to "not Me" haha!!

We need to get you a steem powered picker-upper. (not that I minded watching you bend over so many times LOL!) just thinking of your poor back <3<3<3

I'm glad you did this vid, it really shows how much effort goes into your clean-ups. I hope you get some good earnings on this post. I have resteemed. I know anyone watching you from their windows was probably shocked, and inspired.

YAY! We got a wave, I was waiting for the wave hehe!! Nice big box you found too! You rock so much!!

LOL I had to do the "not me." XD

The one time I went all the way around the block, so, not just up and down my street or around the corner which I've done many times, but circled the "island" of apartment buildings and sidewalk that my building sits on surrounded by streets - I picked up so many cigarette butts, my back really did hurt after!! But this time I think I'll be okay. :) The time I went down the median past the park, covering about a half a mile, it was fall so a lot of leaves on the ground and I didn't see so many cigarette butts, but probably just because they were buried. XD

(waves!) LOL. Thank you so much! <3 I appreciate your support!!

You're very welcome, I will always support you, you are my #1 real life Super Hero!!!

Oh, and remember to put the #palnet tag on your posts so they show up there, double dipping is absolutely welcomed. You can post through busy, or steempeak, or dtube, it doesn't matter, always put the #palnet so you can get your PalCoins from your epic posts too!!

Awwwww, shucks! ^_^

I did forget about the #palnet tag again - but was using pertinent tags which took up all the slots anyway, so it's OK. I just gotta remember that if I'm posting from another platform to do that!

No worries, just wanted to give you palcoin for this post too :) :)

You did a great job phoenixwen <3 , resteemed :d

Aw, thanks!

Owl, thanks!


I am a bot. I detect owl related puns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13