Sort:  

Nicely said. It's funny how when people want things to be "equal".... basically it's that they want it to be not equal lol, they want it to be unfair in their favor.

As you said, if they don't have anything to lose, haven't put anything into it, etc... then there's no reason that they should have the same influence.

So "equal" is really just code for "me me me me". They want none of the trade-off and all of the upside. If all votes were equal, then the incentive is to do nothing and just show up.

If I remember currently Ned mentioned at some point that the idea was that the most valued posts would be the best content, and would rise to trending that way. This doesn't always happen because of large vote bots, and whales. I can't remember if they wanted to balance the scale more, or they wanted to just change it to a pretty slandered more likes get on trending. It wouldn't surprise me honestly if they did try to balance the gap between minnows and whales. I don't think they will ever be equal, but possibly the gap could be closer.

I think a lot of it is just you need wider adoption. There comes a point where whales don't need or want $100million, $1billion etc in steem power. Or if they did, allocating it out in a decentralized way would probably be the best use of it. No one would want to manually use that much SP. Especially as there's better and better bots and services. So as it became more common and price went up, the gap would just naturally go down. You'd have more people with some steem power, and the ceiling between the bottom and the top would keep being less.

Hi how are today, good luck! Good idea

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice and very good idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15