D-Tube Wednesday: enjoying beachtime on a secret beach on Tenerife, Spain

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

Welcome to my D-Tube Wednesday series where I share my videos taken at interesting places that I have visited during my travels.

Today, I will take you to one of my favorite places on the Tenerife Island, a beautiful little beach known as Playa Bollullo.

One of the true hidden gems of the island, the beach is located a few miles outside of the town of Puerto de la Cruz in the northern part of the island so it can take up to one hour to get there from the town but it is a beautiful walk that leads through the scenic landscape of the Orotava Valley and numerous banana plantations, making it a very pleasant and enjoyable hike.

Surrounded by majestic black volcanic cliffs, Playa Bollullo is an amazing natural beach that never gets crowded. Just make sure to visit this place when the tide is low because with a high tide, a significant part of the beach gets flooded. You should be also careful about the waves that can get pretty big here.

I took the video more than 3 years ago and back then, I had no idea that I would be vlogging on Steem one day so please excuse the not so good quality of the footage.

I hope you still enjoyed the video though. If you did, stay tuned for the next episode of my D-Tube Wednesday series. Thank you @dtube for allowing us to share our videos with the Steem community.



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=1hmxwiv6


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06