D-Tube Wednesday: riding streets of Havana in vintage Plymouth

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

Welcome to my D-Tube Wednesday series where I share my videos taken at interesting places that I have visited during my travels.

Today, I will take you to the vibrant Cuban metropolis of Havana, one of the craziest cities I have ever been to.

I have already dedicated several posts to our trip to Cuba. I have shared the stunning natural beauty of the Vinales National Park with you, I have showed you some authentic, real life scenes from Havana streets here and here and I have pleased old car fans with photos of the iconic classic cars that are still rumbling around the Cuban roads in posts like this, this and this.

Today, however, I am going to show you a video that I took during a taxi ride in Havana. It is short and shaky but hopefully, you will still be able to soak up some of the unique vibe of the old Havana´s streets. As far as I remember, the taxi was a vintage Plymouth from the 1950´s and the ride from the city center to the airport was some 15 USD. It was a very interesting experience but I can still remember the overwhelming smell of gasoline and exhaust fumes that the whole city is filled with :D

I hope you enjoyed the video. If you did, stay tuned for the next episode of my D-Tube Wednesday series. Thank you @dtube for allowing us to share our videos with the Steem community.

I AM CURRENTLY RUNNING A 50 SBI GIVEAWAY, CHECK IT OUT HERE.




pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Amazing trip for you I thought.

It was indeed! :)

Looks like a lot of fun and as they say "old is gold" :D

Haha exactly :) Cannot think of a better place for this saying than Cuba :)

Thank you :)

Hahaha tak toto je brutal :D fotos som videl uz kopu, AJ od vas AJ inde...ale video je toto prvykrat co vidim :D total surrealne to je :D pastelky na kolesach :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Pastelky na kolesach :DD Ale máš pravdu no :) To víš, teď už jsem i "vlogger", tak budou i videa :D

Haha oplati sa to, tak preco nie :D

These cars made me to remember san adreas cars. Gta v cars

Skoda ze takovyhle designovky uz se dneska nevyrabi 🙂

Jo no :) Kdo je chce vidět v ulicích, musí prostě na Kubu :D Tam tvoří tihle krasavci z 50. a 60. let odhadem stále minimálně polovinu používaných vozů ;)

Az tak? Tak to je mazec, Kubanci vi, jak si udrzet styl.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=mvkhed48


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87