D-Tube Wednesday: watching light show at Krizik Light Fountain in Prague

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

Welcome to my D-Tube Wednesday series where I share my videos taken at interesting places that I have visited during my travels.

Today, I will take you to a beautiful place known as the Krizik Light Fountain in Prague, the capital city of my Czech homeland.

Designed by the famous Czech engineer and inventor Frantisek Krizik, the Krizik Light Fountain first opened on May 24 in 1891. Located at the Prague Exhibition Grounds in the Holesovice neighborhood, the fountain underwent an extensive reconstruction in 1991, during which a large amphitheatre with a capacity of over 6,000 people was built around the fountain.

For more than a hundred years, the fountain hosted impressive shows almost every day but in 2017, this popular technical landmark was closed down and it has not been decided when or whether at all it will open again.

I visited one of the performances at the Krizik Light Fountain a couple of years ago and took a short video there that I would like to show you today. Since the footage is really very short, I am also adding a few photos that I snapped during the show ;)

IMG_20150808_223319.jpg

IMG_20150808_221130.jpg

IMG_20150808_221112.jpg

IMG_20150808_222812.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the video. If you did, stay tuned for the next episode of my D-Tube Wednesday series. Thank you @dtube for allowing us to share our videos with the Steem community.



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

wow brilliant photography with colourful night over all thanks to share your valuable video. hope everybody try to check this. anyway finally done resteem. wait for next.

Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=woqxycip


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #459.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team, and if you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.


You just planted 0.11 tree(s)!


Thanks to @liltammy

We have planted already
8277.91 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24889.31
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05