DTUBE Tutorial: How to Replace a Snap (Thumbnail) Using an IPFS HASH

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello, I had this question asked yesterday on the @dtube discord: https://discord.gg/SfBPTD3

Its super easy to do, check out this video to see how to replace your old snap with a new one!

If you have any questions, please message me! Thank you.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great video, thanks! Just tried it and I keep getting an error. Something about "the permlink of a comment cannot change". I don't know...

Yeah, that is what happens sometimes when the steem blockchain is acting weird. Make sure your hash is good also.

Please explain about my hash if you can... still learning a bunch.

This video is not for me, but as always thanks for putting out great informative content that helps people on steemit use steemit better. It means a lot that we have people like yourself working to make this space more accessible.

Have an awesome weekend!

good tutorial! I just saw your steepshot photo hahahaha

Ha! Thanks man! Mug going on this weekend!

Great Tutorial :D Very handy to know if i accidentally put the wrong thumbnail in :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77