UPDATE- Did I just get Screwed by Shop Goodwill?

in #dtube5 years ago


Here is my update video to the time I think I was screwed by Shop Goodwill.

Original Video

Sort:  

That is crazy, no response and it was your ultimate find, that is awful! Yeah, definitely sounds like something was stolen! I go to my local goodwills and the goodwill outlet where there are bins and people literally push and shove like crazy people and no video recording is allowed, lol! I hope you got some response from them and at the least a refund.

There's a Goodwill near me I frequent more than any store and they have their donation bins near the front. I always peek and ask the cool store manager to sneak me a price (usually if it's something that he normally doesn't need to look up and can quickly ring up for me on the spot).

There's been some cases where I've asked other managers for similar favors (which hurts nobody), but they're obsessed with the protocol, and they're also forced to funnel a lot of their best stuff to Shop Goodwill (or computer-company partnerships for secure recycling). Quite often, I'll spot a gem on the top of the bin and try my luck with the non-friendly managers... and guess what... when I speak to the store manager on my side who goes to look for it for me downstairs in the pricing area the next day, they're almost always just gone into thin air... He even keeps looking for days because he's that nice, plus also probably wondering where they went too.

Not because of him, but I guess there are some "cracks" in the process, or the valiant rule-followers are actually tipped off on the items I ask about since they know I'm a sniper there, and POOF.

Congratulations @reseller! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 33000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 34000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75