Never doubt that that a small group of people can change the world, indeed! Dsnap #04

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Never doubt that that a small group of people can change the world, indeed! Dsnap #04


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Interesting stuff! This group, rebel extinction, you talk about sounds cool. I've become extremely apophetic in recent times towards all things political, but this is a conscious decision, as when I look at those types of issues under a microscope it fuels depression in me.

Ha ha, I'm glad to see you got that elusive dtube vote as well 😉

Good luck with the steem promotion 👊

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes the tube vote was a nice surprise. I did a few activist things in my youth (anti open cast mines, building tree houses, locking on and so on) so a nice walk and sing song around Hereford on a Saturday pm is pretty close to apathy imo anyway.

This was mostly good for solidarity and consciousness raising. In itself it won’t reverse climate change, but it’s a good when you literally know no one in a brand new area! And there must be a few crypto sympathetics in there somewhere!

Awesome Karl! Love that you 'stumbled upon that' - seems like a worthy cause and i fully support bringing the steem banner next time heheh

It was a pleasant surprise, to say the least!

Posted using Partiko Android

A very interesting yet kind of 'weird' group to say at least.. but what you say..more interesting than just liming on the couch!

It was the usual mix of the dreadlock drum beating crew, and respectable older middle class people. Quite a lot of kids dressed in various animal costumes too.

Quite fun. I need to dig my protest party kit out of storage for the next one.

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m in USA so i will now do some research on the group, glad to see some thoughts from a local on the matter. I can see why I have heard about your beard before actually ever seeing you on cam. Your beard is legendary 😂🙌🏽

I need to dig around too... I had to get over my snobbery about their orgsnising through Facebook (honestly!)... it's quite a new cultural form I think.

Cheers for the beard comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha funny you say that because I may have felt the same snub feeling, yet after neds announcement this past week it has me rethinking it all and going back to what I’ve heard for months and that is it’s really about having our own website and using all social media to promote what we produce. Yes we get away from decentralized but many programmers already state steemit really is not decentralized to begin with 🤷🏽‍♀️

Fair point, nearly all of my material is now published from wordpress, via steempress... wp is I think pretty decentralised, at least it's open source anyway... and we all host our own WP blogs on different servers, at least I think!?!

I wanted to start steempets but didn’t want it through Wordpress. My personal business acct for Wordpress is attached to fakebook gah! I need to figure all
That out.ho hum

I don't think an online business is going to thrive wout Facebook etc! I publicise through them especially at peak times of the year!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow good to know

You should include some information on how Steem can help them voice their views without certain oppression. It can be a platform for them to spread their message with like minded folks

Posted using Partiko Android

I will do. Thankfully I have plenty of time put something together!

Posted using Partiko Android

@revisesociology, In my opinion We know that nowadays people are awakening and they are getting to know that from decades the Humanity is kept in the darkness but now it's time to see the reality and have to come forward to become one human community and have to live with the togetherness. And hope that next time you will going to take a Steem Banner and we can see more potential users.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

It was encouraging to see so many people out, and unexpected.

I will definitely be going 'steem prepared' for the next meet, i think the people will be receptive to the idea!

Yes, good to hear that. Good luck and and good wishes from my side. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

When Dtube will grow, it' can proves to be a best example of it. Although it's not that small but it's smaller than YouTube and I don't know why?. But no worries our hardwork is the only way we can take Dtube to the Highs

Yup... revolution everywhere!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your attractive title made me watch the whole video!!

Glad to see you're participating in Extinction Rebellion and When I visit UK next let's do Dtube Revolution gathering :)

Love seeing you improving your vlogging journey :)

Ps. It's not the title, but it's you the creator of this vlog attracted me watch the vlog...

Happy weekend :)

Cheers Nathan, thankd for the encouragement. I would more vlogs but I honestly don't get out that much!

Next month is just consolidating various blogging income streams. V.dull!

Dtube revolution meeting sounds fabulous!

Posted using Partiko Android

Its the legendary beard! It got me too LOL

Oh the title was the first half of a song/ mantra even that we were singing forna good 15-20 minutes at various locations!

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Steeming.

Hi @revisesociology!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.301 which ranks you at #2544 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 2550).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86