Why the Hell are You Still Hangin' Around on Steem ??

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


With a large mass of people "exiting the doors" with Steem in the past year...well what makes you stay ??

  1. Is it the Dapps like Dtube, Partiko, Steem Hunt, Steem Monsters, Drug Wars etc...??
  2. Is it potential upside to price appreciation of Steem ??
  3. Is it the engagement with others and the lasting relationships made and friends realized ??
  4. Or is it because you have been here so long you want to see what happens in general to the steemverse ??

Well for me it's a combination of all those !!

How about you what is making you want to hang around and stick it out with Steem ??


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

For me, it’s all of the above. I love the dapps created on the steem blockchain!😁 I’m also excited to see what new dapps develop and what kind of an impact they’ll have on the community. The rising of the steem price is another reason because it could put me in a position to where I could quit my job and focus on art and music full time. Building relationships and meeting new people is another great thing about this platform as well. I’ve met a lot of wonderful people and will continue to meet more. I also want to see where this all leads to. Being a part of the community gives me front row seats 👍😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much, Art, for the thorough reply :)

For me, I've found a community to call home. It's full of awesome people, and I wouldn't want to go anywhere else!

I still stay in Steemit because I like writing and I think this platform is right for me.

.

Besides all those points, Rob, I think I’m addicted. I need to check each morning to see what’s going on in the Steemit world. 😊

I can totally relate @redheadpei :)

everyone must use the entrance in steem, which I keep on keeping here, because I like to work

I am still excited, with Steem

For me i will say my passion for it, and the reward that is encouraging my passion for steemit. Oh i mean blogging

I would have to agree with you that it is a combination of those things for me. I kind of feel like I have put so much into this thing that I can't just up and quit now. I might be waiting for that next boom in price to come around the corner for the rest of my life, but it will be cool when it finally happens. I am also excited to see what new things come about in the future.

Actually main reason is decentralized things keep me on it. It will give power to public hand rather than particular personal body .

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30